We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“FAB Day Out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Farmyard

The Farmyard
Ranked #3 of 6 things to do in Corofin
Attraction details
Co Limerick
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“FAB Day Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Had an amazing action packed day at the farm last Saturday in a group of 24 (20 Children & 4 Adults) which included meeting the animals, feeding animals, milking a cow, chicken run, making butter, treasure hunt and much much more. The farm and experience was a little slice of tranquility while still having lots to do, learn and see. Darragh and Lisa made excellent hosts and were brilliant with all 20 children (not an easy task!!). The whole day was thoroughly enjoyed by all and I will be a return visitor! Beautiful scenic farm with well cared for animals, a place you really need to visit to appreciate. Thanks for everything Darragh & continued success to you all.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AOBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    2
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Christmas 2011”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Was at the Farmyard last night for Santa 10 out of 10 great effort made by staff and gold star to the young man in the live animal part. I feel Christmas is about children but i have to admit I did the feeing of been an child again so thank you for an magical night.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank YAMIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Santa at the Farmyard!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Although lots of farms and activity centres have Santa visiting at this time of year, the Farmyard is by far the best on the market. I visited with my grandson and daughter and it was absolutely fantastic. First we were treated to a great introduction to the evening by the Elf!!! Then we went for a little walk where the children were told the story of the Nativity and got to feed the animals!! A short tractor ride later and we entered Mrs Claus' house where the man himself came down the chimney. The children were mesmerised!! Adults had mince pies and non alcoholic mulled wine and the children received a beautiful gift from Santa. Photographer was on site to capture the moment!! All very reasonably priced. Great Christmas and a truly memorable one!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank IsobelCatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

I recently visited the Farmyard just outside Corofin on the Gort Road. I happened to be babysitting my 4 year old grandson and had heard about the Farmyard through a colleague at work. It sounded like an ideal place to bring a 4 year old to while away an afternoon. Little did i realise that it is actually far more. The animals at the Farmyard are ordinary farm animals but with a different touch! Hairy pigs, small horses and unusual rabbits!!! The Farmyard is well signposted so you can read all about the animals as you walk around. There is also a fantastic wooded area with a walk way through it. We decided to do the Farmyard first and then have our lunch in the beautiful tea room. Decor is fab and the quiche was delicious. The plunge pots of coffee were great value and a really nice surprise! There's a lovely little shop to boot, that sells all farmy things for kids, not of them too expensive. After lunch Darragh, the owner, showed all the children how to groom the ponies and rabbits!!! A wonderful afternoon was spent at the Farmyard. I will certainly be back again, with our without children, as it is just so relaxing. Best of luck to this new venture that Co. Clare really needed. Nothing else like it in the county!!!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank IsobelCatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Farmyard also viewed

 

Been to The Farmyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing