We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunset Crag

View from sitting roo area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from sitting roo area
Views of mountains and harbour Sea and harbour view from the decking area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View from sitting roo area
Views of mountains and harbour
Sea and harbour view from the decking area
Fully equipped kitchen area
Double bed room with beautiful sea view
Bath and shower
Evening view from decking area
Main bedroom with beautiful sea views
Fishing boats going into harbour
Beautiful sunsets regularly had from the decking area.
Another view from decking area, this is the ideal area to unwind and watch the everchanging sea .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Skerries, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Emma W
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 18 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Sunset Crag - the name is exactly that. Fantastic sunset views over the erratic Irish sea. A quaint locality equates peace and harmony with stunning vistas. Skerries is a delightful little fishing town where each day a new story is written. Whether it be the wild winds that come in and rough up white peaks as you rug up to escape the bellowing whispers or a stillness that is quite profound that makes the sea look like a reflective glass. All this and more is possible as you reside in the cutest little attic conversion. With a separate main bedroom you are able to have as much privacy as you want from others who may be tucking up on the lounge gazing out at the mystic sea. Combined with mod cons and the delightful Valerie who is available to answer any request Sunset Crag is a fabulous choice to have your getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views & location
Liked least: TV Noise from other units nearby
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review, I am sure my future guests will appreciate it !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking view - wish we stayed longer”
Reviewed 2 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We found Sunset Crag a fantastic place to stay, we had a lovely 4 day visit that was exactly what we envisaged and hoped for.

The views of the sea are superb and the fresh air and sound of the waves are very relaxing, leaving us thoroughly refreshed after our visit!.

We enjoyed several walks to the nearby shops and nice restaurants in Skerries.

This was our first family holiday with our 9 month son, we were provided with a cot and a security gate which was very helpful.

We throughly recommend it and hope to revisit on our next trip to Ireland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2012
Thank you so mich for your kind review, its great to get such great feed back for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irishtrav...
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I was looking for a nice quiet scenic spot in Skerries for a weekend stay & I absolutely found it. This is an absolute gem of a place with incredible views, a short walk to all of the local amenities & a fab host Valerie who had fresh milk in the fridge when we arrived and showed us around the apartment.

I really can't find fault so much so we're hoping to book again over the Summer and have recommended to family & friends.

A gem of a place we'll definitely return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Views & location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review, its very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation in a fabulous setting”
Reviewed 30 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Sunset Crag and were delighted with the quality and cleanliness of the accommodation, the helpfulness of the owner and beautiful setting and views. The apartment is spacious, stylish and practically furnished with everything you could need, including the small details such as coffee and sandwich makers, games, DVDs and CDs.
Valerie even provided fresh milk and bread in our arrival so we didn't have to go straight out to the shops before we could feed our toddler following the flight over. She also provided a safety stair gate for us which proved invaluable - these thoughtful details impress me !
We would definitely recommend the property and will stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view !
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomandela...
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Experience never to be forgotten.”
Reviewed 14 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at this beautiful apartment was a delightful experience.We celebrated our Ruby Wedding whilst staying here and the owner kindly gave us a lovely card and wine which was a very nice touch.She was also very kind in helping to answer any questions that we had.Everyone that we met and spoke to when we were out and about was very pleasant and gave us lots of suggestions for eating out,train journeys and general tourist info.Our holiday and celebration was certainly made very special with this little gem in Skerries.We would certainly recommend a holiday here and hope one day to return ourselves.We enjoyed a perfect holiday and now have many happy memories.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2013
Many thanks for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elilam103
Lyon, France
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing