We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Celebration Dinner - Booked in advance for 7 - Superb!!!”
Review of Piccolo

Piccolo
Ranked #9 of 34 Restaurants in Skerries
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Welcomed by Giorgio, Laura and Valentina,who looked after us all very well. We had a variety of excellent dishes, Sea Bass, Wicklow Lamb, Seared Pork, and Pasta followed by sumptuous deserts. From the quality, flavour, texture and presentation of each dish, it is obvious that Giorgio the chef is passionate about the food he serves and is highly accomplished at his craft. Don't miss this lovely experience.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomasanthonyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 79 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Visited twice, once for lunch and once for dinner and food both times was fantastic.

The menu is authentic Italian cuisine and everything is hand made from scratch.

The dinner menu is for weekends only and does change frequently, but there is something for everyone.

For dinner we had a party of 8 and everyone cleared their plates.

Of the food I tasted, included chicken supreme with an amazing chicken sauce, perfect gnocci and a seafood spaghetti.

The pasta is probably the real stand out here and is rightly considered one of the best in Dublin.

The lunch menu has the usual Irish staples but is always supplemented with Italian dishes and again, the pasta is what I would go for here.

I'll be back next time I am home.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018

We had heard good things about this restaurant but were underwhelmed. The menu was very small with only one pasta dish which I can only put down to having visited on a Sunday lunchtime. We has risotto, which was OK but nothing special. Friends had pumpkin-and-sage filled tortellini that just didn't work - tasted like marzipan unfortunately. We will try again, but at dinner time - everywhere deserves a second chance..

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

Had he lunch pasta special today, orrecchiete , green beans,pancetta, garlic olive oil, parmesan sauce and a hint of chilli. Brilliant with a couple of glasses of pinot grigio and stunning plum and almond tart!!!
Go there!!!
Tanks Giorgio!!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank beltra65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

Small, Beautiful and out of this world Italian Food
This is certainly a little Gem
Small and personal with Great Staff and very amazing food served Hot and Fresh

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piccolo also viewed

 
Skerries, County Dublin
 
Skerries, County Dublin
Skerries, County Dublin
 

Been to Piccolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing