We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
422
254
52
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
254
52
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre great hotel car park family room luas stop across the road definitely stay here again restaurant bar central dublin recommend this hotel free parking good size full irish easy access tram line lovely breakfast nice bar
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice hotel around 1 minute from Tallaght Luas stop (around 40 minutes to downtown Dublin) - from airport get the "Airport hopper" and get off at the mall (near Luas Tallaght stop) then go towards the Tallaght Luas stop and the hotel is right there - very friendly front staff and check - in was no problem - you can find a better hotel but you would be spending $400/night

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bella Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the Glashaus hotel for the locality to attend a family christening this was a second visit for us and the Glashaus didn’t disappoint again,as there were quite a few family members traveling from the UK they managed to accommodate us all on the same floor, the rooms were spotless the breakfast was excellent and a good choice for allThe staff were very polite and helpful. Down side for me on the first visit was finding the underground car park other than that fantastic place and would highly recommend Steve Starkey

Room Tip: Nothing needed
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tipper2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The major attraction of this hotel was that it was reasonably priced in what we discovered was an expensive city. The LUAS tram terminates just outside the hotel so it is easy and inexpensive to get into central Dublin. It suited us well. Advertised facilities such as WIFI were all good and the staff were charming. Breakfast was extra. A full Irish was about 9€ but was hot and well cooked; a little bland but pleasant. Would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank 633Judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is conveniently located beside the tram terminus and a large shopping centre. It suited me as I was visiting family nearby. Rooms on the tram facing side could be noisy if you leave windows open but in general it is a quiet area. Staff are very friendly and helpful from the reception, to the bar/restaurant to the room servicing team. This hotel is not luxury but is comfortable. The rooms are clean and well appointed with nice bathrooms. Some towels and shower curtains have seen better days and a little attention to this would mean a lot. The TV in the room is quite small for a modern hotel with a plenty of free channels - No pay/on demand channels and no obvious connectivity for your own devices. The room has all the usual: hairdryer; ironing facilities; safe; tea/coffee making facilities (no biscuits sadly); quality toiletries shower. The bed is conformable but the pillows are thinner than I would like - I had to use 4 to get a good night’s sleep. I suspect I could have asked for extra had I wanted. The bar/restaurant has the feel of an airport bar with very little atmosphere despite the friendly and helpful staff. Drinks are good, served with great service and the prices are good for Dublin. I ate breakfast and enjoyed it - good food, served quickly and plentiful. Good prices and that was without the prepay discount I didn’t avail of. Lunch looked great too but I didn’t try it. Overall great value/location. A preferred choice.

Room Tip: Look for rooms facing the courtyard if you can. They’re quieter. The team facing rooms are not all that noisy however.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Declan1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Conveniently located, well maintained property with courteous staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The on-site restaurant provides a good meal for good value. No problems with our stay. Woiuld highly recommend this property

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jdefaveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews