We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial Day camping”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lebanon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedars of Lebanon State Park
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Just got back from Cedars. I've stayed here as just an overnight stay getting to another destination. But this Memorial Day Weekend we stayed 3 nights. Could have stayed many more. We did move campsites during our stay. Starting in campground 1. Its all pull through sites. Nice and most are reasonably level with 50 amp service and water. But a little close together for our tastes. We moved to campground 2. It has 30 amp service so we could only use one AC. But it was a much nicer woodsy site. Campground was full and it rained once pretty good. So the bath houses were used many times and at some times dirty. But the workers kept things pretty picked up. This is a nice park with a pretty good bit to do and just a few miles from Nashville. Nice large pool. Frisbee golf. And if you look into the Upcoming Events on their site, lots going on. Good music while we were there. I would recommend this park to anyone wanting camping like it should be!

Room Tip: Notice that this is not a hotel. There are cabins, but a good size campground. Lots of picnic areas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Glnin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2017

We have camped here for several years. Don't expect anything super fancy or brand new, as this park has been around awhile. Certainly the bathroom and shower facilities could be updated, but otherwise, the sites and area are very nice. Tall trees and a few trails. Coolest part is Jackson Cave, which goes back about 100ft to a pool of water. Horseback riding nearby and reasonably priced. Close also to gas station and a Dollar General Store if you forgot anything. Staff are nice and polite. Rates are cheap.There is a pool but we've never used it. I do wish there were patrols more often due to some loud guests and that the quiet time would be enforced.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We enjoyed the quiet and the proximity to Nashville. The sites are quite small and washrooms and showers definitely need updating. There is no WIFI which would be nice amenity to provide. The price point is excellent and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

My first tent camping experience was so much fun. Even though it rained throughout the night, just being out in nature was extremely relaxing. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Loved the disc golf! Be sure to come prepared to play. We didn't ride horses this trip, but plan to on next visit. Build a fire and make s'mores with supplies from the camp store!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Z2512FAteresaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Love coming here. Very good price....just wish we could stay longer then 14 days, but thats the rule. Like most state parks no sewer hookups. Love being able to go online to make reservations so you know what spot you will be in.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank barbara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This is a great place to camp. We stayed here for a week and had a very enjoyable time. friendly and helpful staff. small and nice camp store. easy access to campsites (some campsites more level than others) water and electric hookups only. laundry facilities available. they also have cabins for rent. beautiful woodland setting. roads paved. easily accessible dump station and trash. very quiet. great for families. lots of activities from nature studies of animals, flora, & fauna with staff, trails, playgrounds, large pool with snack bar, & riding stables. The only reason I did not give it an excellent is that the shower house could use an update and be cleaned more frequently (not necessarily the staffs fault people are messy) & I would love full hookups with sewer.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ctl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

July 4 - 7
We stayed at this park as jumping off points for our Nashville visit and Lynchburg (Jack Daniels) visit. The park is easy to get to and easy to get your camper into it's site. The sites are plentiful but not too close together. The fact that they're in wooded areas made them seem a bit more private than they really were. The bathrooms were OK but not great. They were a bit dated but reasonably clean considering the number of campers using them. Would we stay there again? Yes.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hugh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lebanon hotels
10.3 km away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#2 of 15 in Lebanon
327 reviews
10.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 15 in Lebanon
271 reviews
12.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
12.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Lebanon
181 reviews
10.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedars of Lebanon State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars of Lebanon State Park

Address: 328 Cedar Forest Rd, Lebanon, TN 37090-7678
Region: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Lebanon
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedars of Lebanon State Park is located in Wilson County and is part of the Cedars of Lebanon State Forest. Cedars of Lebanon has nine two bedroom cabins accommodating up to five people. They are fully furnished with a complete kitchen, living area and one bathroom. There is a Queen bed downstairs, a King bed upstairs, and a twin in the loft. Each cabin is fully equipped for housekeeping. The kitchen has a stove, a refrigerator, a microwave, a coffeemaker and all cooking utensils. Visitors only need to bring their own groceries. The living area has a flat screen television, two couches and a fireplace with gas logs. All linens and towels are provided. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedars Of Lebanon State Park Hotel Lebanon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing