We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
496
176
78
47
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
176
78
47
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turf fires stress free zone herb garden tennis courts outdoor pool table tennis the atlantic ocean rack of lamb old world kids club kylemore abbey diamond hill connemara national park oysters each evening bar menu public areas
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 816 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Spent a wonderful weekend here recently and the hospitality was just great. The heated outdoor swimming pool was a delight and the children spent hours there. Great areas to walk nearby, and we particularly enjoyed a walk on Diamond Hill. The food in Renvyle was great particularly the turbot, crab and of course the music later in the bar.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank gilmore23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reviewmanager, Front Office Manager at Renvyle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear gilmore23,


Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Renvyle House Hotel for a weekend break.


We are truly delighted to read your glowing review . We are particularly pleased that you enjoyed the scenic walks and the local seafood, which is a delight.

It's great to hear that your children got to avail of some time in the outdoor pool and enjoyed it.


If you find yourself with the occasion to visit the West of Ireland for a future stay, please do make contact with us. We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back.


Warm Regards,
Sabina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Location of this hotel is amazing . It is right on the Atlantic coast . The grounds are beautiful. Great for talking nice walks as short or as long as you would like .
Our room had character and charm, some may say outdated. Our room was cosy and comfortable. The water was yellow and working the shower took some getting used to. The water pressure wasn't great . The common areas were very nice . Lots of places to relax and enjoy a drink or a cup of tea. Food and service in the restaurant was great . The only negative is the ladies that work reception. They lacked professionalism. More than once they were taking with each other while quests stood and waited. They did not make eye contact and they gave the impression that you were disturbing them. We had very little need to interact with reception so I would not let that hinder my decision to return but I would have given this hotel a 4 rating otherwise .

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kellyyul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Second time back at this little piece of heaven, and my God its so so good.Whats not to like, great food, lovely comfy beds, super shower, and love the open turf fires.So much to do, with walking around the garden, the beach only stone throw, and the delightful geese, love them and the ducks.Huge thanks to all for a super few days.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 366kathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reviewmanager, Front Office Manager at Renvyle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Dear 366kathleen,,


Thank you for choosing to stay with us on a recent return visit to Renvyle House.


We are truly delighted to read your glowing review . We are particularly pleased that you enjoyed the comfort of our bedrooms and the food.

The open turf fire is indeed a popular feature at this time of year. We are so pleased that you had the opportunity to explore the grounds and to meet our resident geese!

If you find yourself with the occasion to join us for a third time we would be delighted to welcome you back once again.


Warm Regards,
Sabina Flaherty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting the western side of Ireland. Our GPS led us off the 2 lane road to a very narrow road that leads to the Renvyle-House hotel. On our arrival, the receptionist gave us a not too friendly welcome. Kind of direct and matter of fact feeling.
The overall appearance of the place looks like it is run down. The staff there are friendly and helpful. Our room has mix-matched, beat up furniture, a refrigerator pushed off to one side of the coffee table, a smell when we entered kind of like a old antique shop and a lot of dead bugs on the window sill of windows that don't even open. The nicest thing in the room was an updated bathroom. It seems like the room was thrown together and placement of the furniture and bed was totally awkward. We rearranged some furniture so we could open or close the doors to watch TV. We put everything we moved back before checking out. After eating
dinner there, you are stuck, because of the narrow road in. We walked the grounds
and noticed they do no landscape maintenance. Swimming pool area has a gate but it looks like it is not maintained during the off season. The grounds have weeds and dead potted flowers everywhere. The food there is good and the bar staff are friendly.
Don't count on the WiFi. Very, very poor. We tried moving closer to the router by the reception area, no good, basically non-existent.
From what is advertised on their website, to what you get, did not meet our expectations.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joe17crewchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reviewmanager, Front Office Manager at Renvyle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Joe17crewchief,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Renvyle House for your recent visit to Connemara.

It is with regret that we read the elements of your stay which you were dissatisfied with. At Renvyle we pride ourselves on warmth of welcome and the hospitality provided by our friendly team. In this respect we are sorry that we missed impressing you on this occasion.

We will address the maintenance issues raised in your review with our housekeeping team.

Our goal is to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable stay and to this end we will address the issues highlighted in your review. You are most welcome to contact me directly on Sabina@renvyle.com to discuss your feedback in more detail.

Warm Regards,
Sabina Flaherty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Just back from a fabulous weekend in renvyle house. Food was outstanding as always, beautiful weather for strolling around the grounds. Relaxing afternoons spent sitting with friends chatting around the fire. Staff amazing, so friendly and helpful....can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMDIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reviewmanager, Front Office Manager at Renvyle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear HMDIreland,


Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Renvyle House Hotel during your recent visit to Connemara.

We are truly delighted to read your review . We are particularly pleased that you enjoyed the hospitality of our team, the food and chatting with friends by the fire in the Long Lounge.

If you find yourself with the occasion to visit the West of Ireland for a future visit, please do make contact with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back once again.


Warm Regards,
Sabina Flaherty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews