We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
104
37
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
37
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar food crab claws dining room sea view return visit friendly hotel dining experience open sandwich no hesitation in recommending this hotel prices are reasonable wonderful overnight stay beautiful family run hotel smoked salmon with scrambled eggs look no further freshly squeezed orange juice wonderful hotel mountain range
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 152 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Okay this is not luxury, but our room was compact, clean and the bed user friendly with a view of the sea. The breakfast was really good and cooked to order. Mrs. Vaughan (junior) was a very charming hostess and I suspect the food in the bar/ restaurant is also very good. We ate in O’Dowds down the road which was okay but not as good as we remembered, admittedly from about 20 years previously.
If you are looking for an overnight spot on a tour of Connemara then look no further. I genuinely believe my title sums this place up and we would definitely go back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BelfastTaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Nice enough place to eat. The service was good. The desert looked great at and adjacent table but our pub grub to ordinary. The serving of fries was huge and the chicken pieces too dry. In season this is one of the few eateries in Roundstone so go early.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Great food and stunning views, you can’t go wrong with this quaint hotel perched on top of Roundstone village. Crab claws and chowder were just amazing for the pub food and the service in the main dining area was superb and efficient.
Will be making my way back there soon!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Dermy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

The food here is just superb. Crab claws, mussels, spring lamb, chowder - you could have a feast. As a regular visitor to the area I think It's the best spot in Roundstone for food. Make sure you get the Banoffee Pie for dessert - best I've ever had! We had a beautiful room overlooking Roundstone Bay. It was clean and bright and the bed was super comfy. The staff are really on the ball and always happy to chat or help if you have a question. Roundstone is a beautiful spot, put it on the itinerary if you head west.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

We had the most fantastic lunch at the Roundstone House Hotel. Friendly staff and outstanding fresh fish, salads, and chips. Tables inside as well as outside. A must stop if visiting Roundstone. So good, we are going back for dinner!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews