We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Michigan
1 review
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2010

We found this hotel by accident. We had been driving all day with tons of construction and what a great surprise after a long day. The hotel was spotless and the staff was friendly. We drive this route every year on our way home from our family vacation and we will definitely put this on our map to stop from now on. Shopping and restaurants are close by. They also have a great continental breakfast available.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hockey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    37
    18
    2
    6
See reviews for
50
33
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

Rooms were large and well maintained. Everything was very clean. Can't say a bad thing about this location. It's located close to I-75

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJpoolsillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

We were travelling from Ontario Canada and this was about half way to Orlando. We stayed on our way to Orlando and on our way back. Clean, quiet, comfortable beds. Newer. Free breakfast. hot bkfst although the bacon was very crispy. The coffee good. We love our Tim Hortons and this was close. Internet worked great. Would definitely stay again. Price was good. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivfmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, MS
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2009

Did not stay*** Lenoir City, along with Kingston and Clinton, TN, have the highest lodging tax in TN (19+%). This motel also has one of the slowest and lest trained check-in clerks I have experienced.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JROHernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2009

A very nice hotel with attractive, inviting lobby and friendly desk staff. Even though we came in late and without reservations, she did all she could to help us with suitable, affordable accommodations. Our room was large, clean, with real furniture, comfortable beds/bedding, well-supplied, and with good lighting. No microfridge, but we were able to use the microwave in the breakfast room. A good breakfast was served in the large, cheerful breakfast room with sausage, bacon, eggs, grits, oatmeal, biscuits, toast, cold cereal, and pastries.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingfromDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
262 reviews
212 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2009

Our king room was very large with a comfortable bed, good quality linens, large thick towels. Everything was in good repair and working order. Internet is free but slow. Lots of restaurants in the area and very convenient to I-75. In fact, that was the only drawback - you could hear trucks gearing down on the highway. Would also have appreciated a fridge to hold our bottled water.

  • Liked — large room size
  • Disliked — light shone in from outside
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank t42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2008

The room space is average, the decor is so so , and the bathroom amenities is bare minimum. However the lobby though small is well lite , the breakfast area is spacious and has comfortable lounge chairs .

But there is no hot tub, the gym and pool are isolated in the basement , 2 level below the lobby. I did not feel secure. The pool though tooted as heated ,is actually barely lukewarm .

The mexican restaurant promoted by the HIE is not up to par and food is very unpalatable served by extremely hurried staff.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bayview6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenoir City
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
#1 of 8 in Lenoir City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Lenoir City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
19.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Days Inn Lenoir City
Days Inn Lenoir City
#5 of 8 in Lenoir City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
18.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
15.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Loudon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City
Address: 1112 Highway 321 North, Lenoir City, TN 37771
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Lenoir City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our I-75 hotel located in Lenoir City, Tennessee just 1 exit down from shopping at Turkey Creek in Knoxville and adjoining to Farragut, offers easy access to all the best west Knoxville has to offer.Our hotel's leisure guests find that we're convenient to a wealth of attractions, such as the Tennessee Valley Winery, Sweetwater Valley Farms, and the Lost Sea, America's largest underground lake. Our hotel's location near Knoxville, Tennessee makes it easy to enjoy a day trip to the city, the Tail of the Dragon or the quaint town of Loudon with its antique shops and ice cream parlors.We also offer • Free Breakfast • Free Wi-Fi • Free Parking • Free Local CallsWhether you're here to attend a University of Tennessee football game or visit the Great Smoky Mountains, make the smart choice and stay at our west Knoxville hotel in Lenoir City, Tennessee.Stay smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Expedia, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lenoir City
Holiday Inn Lenoir City
Lenoir City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing