We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Cois Caolaire(Spiddal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
72
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
10
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 84 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My family recently spent a week in Ireland with our first stop being Tuar Beag in Spiddal. What a wonderful way to start our week! Siobhan was very helpful in what we should see in the Conemara area. She took time from her busy day to plot out a path for us to follow on the map. Her home is a perfect blend of old and new. We booked three rooms for our family, and they were all roomy and comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding with lots of yummy choices. The location is great, just a small drive west from Galway and just a mile walk into the little town of Spiddal for food and pub visits! We would highly recommend that you book with Eamonn and Siobhan.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This B&B was wonderful! Had a great time chatting with Eamonn, and Siobhan was kind enough to store my cheeses in their fridge for our picnic the next day. Comfy room and beds. You get to order your food the night before so it gets made just how you like it in the morning! Wish we spent more time there, the house and landscaping were so beautiful. As it was, we were supposed to stay there only one night, but made it a two night stay! Very convenient to Galway and the ferry to the Aran Islands.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed recently to attend a funeral, and Tuar Beag were great at accommodating our crew. My daughter enjoyed her french toast at breakfast, and the menu choice that was offered by ticking the box and leaving it on the front desk was great - definite come back to place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caprinescene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Tuar Beag could hardly be outdone by the upscale entities that comprise Ireland's Blue Book: between the 150-year historic premises; its direct outlook on Galway Bay; tastefully appointed suits with couches and coffee-making facilities; and breakfasts featuring everything gourmet, be it poached eggs, organic yogurt, or smoked salmon.
And yet, not only is a stay in Tuar Beag a fraction of the cost of one in a Blue Book listed stately home or five star hotel, it is a family experience. Staying with Siobhan, Eamonn and their children, and meeting the extended family, allows you to truly engage with Ireland, not merely be a tourist.

Room Tip: It's worth taking a suite if you can, but having stayed here more than once, I can say that all the rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We visited Tuar Beag a decade ago and returned on our recent trip to Ireland. Siobhan is an excellent hostess with great knowledge of the area and a willingness to help guide her guests. She runs a well organized B&B with great breakfasts in a great location. The rooms are clean and we loved the spaciousness of our Aran Penthouse with the skylight that let the moon come into our room. She was kind enough to do a load of laundry for us which thrilled us at that stage of our holiday. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews