We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
16
9
0
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
9
0
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 30 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2015

My husband and I stayed here before Athy triathlon in May. Our hostess Margaret couldn't do enough for us. She found a very safe spot for my bike, told us how to get to registration, recommended a restaurant and booked it for us. She was so welcoming and nothing was any trouble. The rooms were large spacious and clean. You couldn't get a closer spot to the start line. Margaret exemplifies irish hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redheadsturnheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2015

A comfortable stay at the Bed and Breakfast in Athy after a day of canoeing down the river with some friends. Margaret was helpful and gave us a very tasty breakfast in the morning! Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2015

It's hard to find a B&B in Athy. This one is above a pub and offlicence store.
The lady is very friendly and the room and breakfast was good for a reasonel price.
Next door is also a pub where you often can hear live music.
It's a little bit difficult to park your car in front, but it can also at the back.
Me and my friend enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We were once there and we slept at the back and that was quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2014

This was the second time I have stayed at Kanes and have been extremely well looked after on both occasions. Margaret went out of her way to help with travel advice etc and breakfast was very tasty! The bar is also very cosy. An enjoyable stay once again!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2014

A lovely warm welcome awaited us on our recent stay in Kanes B&B. Margaret is a very obliging host and her premises is clean and well appointed. The B&B is in the middle of the town and although the night life was loud outside the insulated rooms meant we all slept undisturbed. The breakfast was ample and nothing was too much trouble for Margaret. Come here for a warm Irish welcome and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gerard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews