We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Moate Lodge(Athy)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clanard Court Hotel(Athy)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Talbot Hotel Carlow(Carlow)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
16
9
0
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
9
0
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2015

Just back from an overnight stay in kanes.We were in athy for a function and found kanes to be an ideal stay.Margaret was great from booking to greeting us on arrival.The rooms are spacious and clean.We did not have a drink there but the bar seemed nice and tidy..All in all nothing bad to stay and would not hesitate to stay again if in athy.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabradub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2015

Very nice place in the centre of Athy.
An interesting mixture of a B+B and a Pub with a Function room.
We travelled as a group for a weekend excursion and stayed here on the recommendation of a local.
The rooms were comfortable,and clean and the hosts are very welcoming and helpful.
Some great Pubs close by.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zooprune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

A few friends meeting up in Athy and we stayed in Kanes. Our host was welcoming and efficient. The room was clean, warm and quiet with bathroom and shower en suite. The Breakfast was fine. It's in the centre of athy and handy for being out in the town. I would recommend of you are staying in Athy.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2015

This is an excellent B and B in the heart of Athy Co Kildare. We have just enjoyed a 3 night weekend break and found it made a great base to explore many parts of Ireland easily with the superb Irish roads. We were given a very warm welcome when we arrived and given good advice where to eat locally. ( found Bay Tree restaurant very good.) Our room was large and spotlessly clean as was the en suit. The bed was very comfortable and good quality double glazing cut out the outside noise so a good nights sleep was had by all. The full Irish breakfast was most enjoyable and served at a time that suited us. The bar downstairs was run by son Paul who always greeted us with a smile and poured the perfect pint of Guinness. The bar was cosy with a roaring log fire which made it hard to leave so more than a couple of pints were enjoyed. All in all we found everyone at Kanes made us feel very welcome as did the rest of Athy and Ireland

Stayed: September 2015
Thank garyhP3768RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2015

Although I rarely review I have travelled for work extensively in Ireland during the past 20 years. Our room was clean, however, the proprietor and her son appeared tense and unhappy in their work. The breakfast was appalling and probably the worst I have ever experienced. It consisted of low grade food swimming in warm low quality oil. Basic breakfast, including tea, was dropped on the table with no choices offered. There was no brown bread or preserves. Our host seemed taken aback when my travelling companion politely asked for coffee rather than the tea provided. We have never been rude as we understand the pressures of running a service based business, however, we found the hosts to be rude at arrival and breakfast. It was also mentioned shortly after breakfast that it would be preferred if we vacated our rooms ASAP as the B&B was busy. For the price we paid I am aware from colleagues that there is much better value and more pleasant experiences to be had in other B&Bs in Athy and therefore unfortunately I cannot recommend this establishment.

Room Tip: Rooms to front have road noise. Windows are dangerous for children. Certain rooms share a bathroom so double check when booking.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Niamh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews