We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ireland”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Graiguenamanagh, Kilkenny, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
renee_dec...
Handzame, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ireland”
Reviewed August 10, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
4
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in Ireland, both the cottage in Mount Brandon and the region.
We did a lot, we did not have enough time. The children have a great time (with Twig).
We certainly hope to return again to Ireland.

Koen Neyrinck - Renée Declerck
Eli en Mare,
Belgium

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angei2158
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING PROPERTY TO BASE YOURSELF IN”
Reviewed July 15, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from staying 3 nights in Mount Brandon Cottages. If you are travelling to this area or are looking for a new place to visit, this is it. The property is maintained to an excelllent standard. The house has everything that a family or couple or single traveller would need. The location is so beautilful it would take your breath away. sitting outside the house every morning looking out over the hills is just the perfect way to start your day. This house is an ideal base to have for travelling around the vicinity. A stones through away from Graig - a quaint town with very friendly folk. St. Mullins is about a 15 minute drive away and well worth a visit. Inistioge is about a 20 - 25 minute drive away and this is a place that is well worth a visit and a must see is Woodstock Gardens & Arboretum. A 5 minute walk from this house is the River Barrow and this has the most amazing walks - buy the kids a net in the local shop and they can fish for small fish (dont know what they were!) and this will keep them happy for hours.!! Andrea and Carmen were perfect hosts and always there for any advice on the area. Check out their pottery - made on the property - talented ladies. We would definitely go back to this house as it was simply excellent. Hated going home!!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dina63
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An idyllic Irish setting”
Reviewed July 14, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Mount Brandon was a perfect place for us to stay when visiting family in Ireland. Surrounded by beautiful scenery yet only a few minutes walk from quaint Graiguenmanagh, with amenities made it ideal. The cottages are spacious and clean with all you need. Andrea was very helpful and supplied us with freshly grown produce on occasion. We thoroughly recommend Mount Brandon and will certainly return.

Michael and Dina

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris83_d...
Apfeldorf (Downtown)
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Beautiful place to stay, Graig is a nice little town, the houses are in a very good condition and Andrea is a perfect host!
Thanks a million and we'll come back!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulli_Koch
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2 Cottages - 10 People - 8 great Days”
Reviewed May 31, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Perfectly situated for day trips, in walking distance (comes handy after a night out;-) of the beautiful village, this accomodation was very well suited for our group of 10 people (some disabled).
Spacious, clean and equipped with all the appliances to keep everybody happy, well-fed and warm.
Thanks to Andrea, our friendly and very understanding host, we had a great time in and around Graiguenamanagh.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keithandc...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottages in a dream location”
Reviewed May 22, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful location, very comfortable and well equipped cottage. Our hostess, Andrea, worked hard to make us feel at home and bakes delicious rock cakes! We had a superb week, our fourth stay which speaks volumes. Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danwallac...
Dundrum, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Lovely location and excellent service”
Reviewed May 16, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here whilst attending a wedding locally in Borris. The reception we received was very warm and the cottages were perfect for our trip. They had all the amenities we required for our stay and the cottage was very spacious for the five of us that stayed there. The cottage had a number of homely pleasant touches and the local scenery is magnificent.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing