We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Just returned from a weekend stay and must say I was pleasantly surprised.On reading some of the reviews I considered cancelling the booking and I am glad I didnt.The room was lovely very clean and spacious and the bed was so comfortable.Not a sound during the night.The tv was old but that was not a problem as it did the job just the same as a plasma screen.Lovely white towels and the bath was shining so I didnt find a problem with housekeeping like some previous reviews.We were on a supervalue break so I was afraid we might be given a room in bad repair but that certainly wasnt the case.The food was delightful and the brekfast was as good as any hotel even the radisson in Galway which is my favourite hotel.Iused the leisure centre .very good jaccusi steamroom and sauna. The pool was a fine size all very modern.The staff were a pleasure to deal with and even though they were very busy nothing seem to much trouble for them.I will definately return soon and would have no hesitation in reccomendind it to all.Just make sure you have a car as it is a 10 minute drive from sligo.

Room Tip: We had no problem with room 230 no view of mountains but lovely just the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petathlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Sligo, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo for your recent weekend break. We are really glad that you enjoyed the break here so much and appreciate a very positive feedback. We are very happy that you've acknowledged the efficiency of staff and quality of service at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Agne on behalf of management at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,382 - 1,388 of 1,741 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed here for one night while touring around over Easter.....the room was quite spacious, good facilities and excellent power shower!....ate in the bar the food and service was very good...had breakfast the following morning there was an excellent choice available.....it lacks character but overall a good hotel and I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tipp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Sligo, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review about the experience you had with Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo.
We are glad to hear that you found the service pleasant, you appreciated various facilities at our hotel and enjoyed the quality of the food.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future,
Kind regards

Agne on behalf of management at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Just back from a 2 night stay with baby daughter, husband and parents. Really enjoyable. Staff excellent. Ate in bar both nights- food good. Good choice of breakfast. Room good but a little bit shabby - twin beds pushed together with a wooden board over bed base and mattress on top. But still comfortable which is the main thing! Used pool every day - v good. Spa treatments seemed v expensive- didn't use as a result. Overall great value for money and staff excellent. Would return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrlaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Sligo, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo for your recent weekend break. We are really glad that your family enjoyed their break here so much, appreciated the service and found that it was great value for the money. It will be interesting for other families to read of your positive impression of the facilities
We are delighted that you were so pleased with your choice of hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Agne on behalf of management at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed here for a two-night break with my wife. The hotel exterior is a bit strange with a real mishmash of designs from brick to stone and tile. Inside hotel was very spacious. Good welcome. Room was big but bland. We found a well stocked tea caddy with biscuits available. TV was small and old with only mono sound. Bed unfortunately was just two singles zipped together which was annoying and it was very soft, both mornings I awoke with a stiff back. They have a turndown service which was great. Shower was very powerful and more like a rainshower! Lovely!
Ate in bar first night which was fine, nothing special. Servers were a bit odd, English was not their first language and they seemed to have certain things to say as part of a drill when greeting customers and serving them which just sounded stilted and unnatural. Used the pool which was fine. Outdoor hottub was out of action which was a pity even though the location behind a huge brick wall was strange.
Buffet breakfast was fine. Good range of food both cooked and cold. We got up late both days so can't be sure of quality earlier in day but some items looked like they were sitting there a long time.
We were impressed with hotel restaurant menu. It seems to have an AA rosette awarded last year but the restaurant area midweek seemed very big and empty and had no atmosphere so we skipped out to eat elsewhere. If they could make it cosier in the front part they may attract more of us to eat in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Sligo, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review about the experience you had with Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo.
We are glad to hear that you found the menu of the restaurant so impressing. We appreciate all your comments and feedback about the the hotel and hope to look into the mentioned issues.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Agne on behalf of management at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed here with friends on the 31/3/12. On arrival, we were very impressed. The staff at reception were a delight to deal with. The rooms were large enough and we had a great view of the mountains. The beds were so very comfortable, and very large I might add.
Sligo town was only 5 minutes away, and the eating places there were great. Something for everyone.
The food in the hotel was very good, and the breakfasts big enough to set you up for the day.
Overall this hotel and the staff in particular gets my vote.

Room Tip: Do not get a ground floor room facing the front of the building. This is where smokers go at night w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rognirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Sligo, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review about the experience you had with Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo.
We are glad to hear that you found the service pleasant and you appreciated various facilities at our hotel.
We want to make sure that you will have best and positive experience and we hope to see you soon again at our Hotel.
Agne on behalf of management at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

we enjoyed our stay at the radisson just some minor complaints breakfast for instance bacon and sausages were tasteless no flavour whatsoever on them none of my favourite white pudding and our room was not cleaned until five o clock on saturday evening mini bar prices in bedroom were rediculous imagine paying eight euro for a small bottle of white or red wine what planet are those people on who set those prices apart from all those little compl;aints we enjoyed our stay ust one other point every curtain in the dining room was torn very poor looking

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaretcullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed here on the 24th of March 2012. I phoned reception at 3:10am as the music was so loud we could not sleep and I was told very promptly there was nothing they could do about it!

Worse than this was the fact that we found diphene painkillers lying on the floor under the dressing table along with a lump of blond hair which was definitely not mine. We also found a box of 500mg paracetamol behind the bed which were lying there a long time along with a condom wrapper!! When was this room last cleaned? What if a small child had ingested these painkillers?
I told the receptionist the following morning at check-out and she said "sorry". Very disappointing experience!!! Note: I removed the medication from the room and gave them to the receptionist. Room 257.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballincar
3.2 km away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
531 reviews
3.4 km away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,715 reviews
5.4 km away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
488 reviews
7.2 km away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
3.3 km away
Sligo Southern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Address: Ballincar, Rosses Point Road | Sligo, Ballincar, Sligo, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo > Ballincar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Price Range: $128 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the wild and beautiful countryside of Rosses Point, the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo is an easy 5 minutes drive to Sligo's city centre, business travelers will find Finisklin Business Park just minutes away and the leisure guest will enjoy a round of golf at the renowned County Sligo Golf Club or a trip to the beach at Rosses Point village only 2km's from the hotel. Sligo is a thriving city boasting wonderful shopping, enviable outdoor activities - surfing, golfing, angling to mention a few, and impressive historic and cultural attractions, not to forget a lively cafe and pub culture for an enjoyable night out. This superior 4* hotel boasts 132 luxury bedrooms, a fully equipped gym and leisure centre with an 18-meter indoor heated pool, children's pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Solas Spa and Wellness Centre offers the ultimate relaxation experience, indulge in one of the wonderful Elemis treatments, or unwind in the Thermal suite and relaxation room. The hotel has 132 stylishly furbished deluxe guest rooms including three stunning Executive suites, seven Junior suites, and 11 spacious Business Class rooms. We also offer six rooms designed specifically for guests with disabilities. Business amenities at this 4-star property include a business center, 7 meeting rooms, and the Benbulben ballroom. Dining options at this spa hotel include Benwisken Bar & Classiwbawn restaurant. The staff can arrange wedding services, business services, and limo/town car service. Guest parking is complimentary. The property is a non smoking property. The 132 air-conditioned guestrooms at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo include minibars (stocked upon request) and laptop safes. Televisions are equipped with cable channels and omplimentary TV Internet access. Rooms have dial-up Internet access and WI-Fi. Bathrooms offer handheld showerheads, makeup/shaving mirrors, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. In addition, amenities available on request include in-room massages and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is offered daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Sligo
Radisson Rosses Point
Radisson Blu Hotel Sligo
Radisson Sligo
Sligo Radisson
Radisson Hotel Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing