We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed here for two nights the rooms are lovely and clean the reception guy was great help, and really friendly the spa was amazing the food was ok, not a great selection on the menu no pasta or anything like that. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HS20112011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Sligo, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review about the experience you had with Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo.
We are glad to hear that you found the service pleasant and you appreciated various facilities, especially Spa, at our hotel.
Agne on behalf of management at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,367 - 1,373 of 1,740 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Just back from 3 wonderful nights in this lovely hotel. Smashing room on the 3rd floor with a fab sea view & beautiful sunshine in the evenings. Bed was huge & really comfortable . Reception staff were so friendly , special thanks to the lovely lady who helped me sort out the wiifi on my phone. The staff in the restaurant were also very friendly & attentive. Breakfasts were lovely .great choice .lovely fresh fruit& a great range of different fresh breads Special thanks to the chef for my lovely omelet on our last morning. We really enjoyed our stay . Thank u all Jean & pat

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurmadrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Sligo, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

We are delighted that you were so pleased with your choice of hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future, Kind regards
Agne on behalf of management at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend in the Radisson and do plan a return trip in the very near future. The food in both the bar and restaurant was excellent and when one of our party was not happy with her choice of meal in the restaurant it was no trouble at all to get something different and we even got a free bottle of wine! What a wonderful gesture! It did mean that we had dinner both evenings in the hotel because of this.

The staff were so helpful and friendly and really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We also enjoyed a lovely morning in the spa, which I would recommend to everyone staying at the hotel. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoMayoIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Sligo, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review about the experience you had with Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo.
We're delighted to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel and found your stay really pleasant. Thanks for such a great feedback and we hope to welcome you back int he near future.
Agne on behalf of management at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I stayed in Radisson Sligo last week & was very impressed. I booked a standard room but the lovely guy on reception (Keith) upgraded me to a FANTASTIC room (247). The room had stunning views of Ben Bulben & it was so lovely to wake up the next morning with such amazing view of the mountains. The room was very comfortable & spotless.

I ate in the bar & it was YUM :) Overall I had a lovely stay & look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indianniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Sligo, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review about the experience you had with Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo.
I am really pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay in our hotel so much with your lovely room looking out on Ben Bulben. It will be interesting for other couples/families to read of your positive impression of the facilities.
Agne on behalf of management at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This was a very nicely appointed hotel in Sligo. Free wifi and breakfast, modern room, and incredibly kind staff. This is located just upside Sligo, on a nice little jut overlooking the water. On of the nicer hotels we stayed in during our trip to Ireland, and very cheap!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chksrgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Sligo, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review about the experience you had with Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo.
We are delighted that you were so pleased with your choice of hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future, Kind regards
Agne on behalf of management at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Radisson Sligo hotel some months back when we attended a wedding. The hotel had been open for about 2 weeks before that.
Overall we had a very pleasant stay. The food was as you would expect from a Radisson.

The nice features this hotel has over others is it's setting and facilities. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool. We had a very nice front facing room which was quiet and well furnished. Very comfortable bed.

There was one of two mistakes with our bill for dinner but in true Radisson style this was not only rectified but made better by a complimentary drink.

I would definitely travel to the Radisson in Sligo again for a couples break.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillieEggery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Sligo, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review about the experience you had with Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo.
We are glad to hear that you found the service pleasant and you appreciated various facilities at our hotel.
We want to make sure that you will have best and positive experience and we hope to see you soon again at our Hotel.
Agne on behalf of management at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I just returned from staying in the radisson hotel, I booked 4 twin room at this hotel in February and I asked for a room with a view. When you looked out of my window there was a roof directly in front of the window. I asked at reception could I be moved to the front and the receptionist said that there was not any twin rooms at the front of the hotel. The receptionist wasn't very helpfull. The price of the room was €110 and I don't think that these rooms were worth it. M Donegal

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank me343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Sligo, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review about the experience you had with Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo.
Sorry to hear that you did not get the room with the best view, we try to fulfill all guests requests and we hope to welcome you back again to our hotel.
Agne on behalf of management at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballincar
3.2 km away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
529 reviews
3.4 km away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,714 reviews
5.4 km away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
488 reviews
3.3 km away
Sligo Southern Hotel
7.2 km away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Address: Ballincar, Rosses Point Road | Sligo, Ballincar, Sligo, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo > Ballincar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Price Range: $128 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the wild and beautiful countryside of Rosses Point, the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo is an easy 5 minutes drive to Sligo's city centre, business travelers will find Finisklin Business Park just minutes away and the leisure guest will enjoy a round of golf at the renowned County Sligo Golf Club or a trip to the beach at Rosses Point village only 2km's from the hotel. Sligo is a thriving city boasting wonderful shopping, enviable outdoor activities - surfing, golfing, angling to mention a few, and impressive historic and cultural attractions, not to forget a lively cafe and pub culture for an enjoyable night out. This superior 4* hotel boasts 132 luxury bedrooms, a fully equipped gym and leisure centre with an 18-meter indoor heated pool, children's pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Solas Spa and Wellness Centre offers the ultimate relaxation experience, indulge in one of the wonderful Elemis treatments, or unwind in the Thermal suite and relaxation room. The hotel has 132 stylishly furbished deluxe guest rooms including three stunning Executive suites, seven Junior suites, and 11 spacious Business Class rooms. We also offer six rooms designed specifically for guests with disabilities. Business amenities at this 4-star property include a business center, 7 meeting rooms, and the Benbulben ballroom. Dining options at this spa hotel include Benwisken Bar & Classiwbawn restaurant. The staff can arrange wedding services, business services, and limo/town car service. Guest parking is complimentary. The property is a non smoking property. The 132 air-conditioned guestrooms at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo include minibars (stocked upon request) and laptop safes. Televisions are equipped with cable channels and omplimentary TV Internet access. Rooms have dial-up Internet access and WI-Fi. Bathrooms offer handheld showerheads, makeup/shaving mirrors, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. In addition, amenities available on request include in-room massages and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is offered daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Sligo
Radisson Rosses Point
Radisson Blu Hotel Sligo
Radisson Sligo
Sligo Radisson
Radisson Hotel Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing