We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hillside House Bed & Breakfast

Hillside House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hillside House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Gorey B&B and Inns
Clonmel, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Very nice rooms, friendly owner. Breakfast was five star hotel quality. Great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fadsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Had an excellent stay, facilities were great, rooms were very spacious & modern looking. Anne was extremely friendly & made us feel really welcome. I would stay again & highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Really warm welcome and set in beautiful countryside. Room was lovely and well equipped, really clean and comfy beds. Great selection of breakfast definately something for everyone including healthy options. Well situated to Gorey town only a couple of minutes drive away. Would highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noeleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

This place is gorgeous. It overlooks a lovely stretch of green landscape that flows out to the Irish Sea.

Our room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The ensuite was well kept and could not be faulted.

We were treated to a very warm welcome when we arrived and that was extended for out whole stay.

Breakfast was lovely the next morning, the only problem being that the menu made it difficult to choose.

I'll deintely stay here again when I visit the Sunny South East.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seanohealaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed in this B&B during a cycle tour of the country and received a really warm welcome upon arrival. Our rooms were clean, modern and spacious. the views from the B&B were stunning and the host was full of information about the local area. Breakfast in the morning was top class.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dec1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Cannot rate this delightful B & B highly enough. The beautiful room, delicious home-prepared breakfast and above all the welcome provided by our warm, friendly and very informative hostess, Ann, ensured our introduction to Ireland left nothing to be desired. So good we booked a second night!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judyruffels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

Such a shame we could only stay one night. Wish we could have found this lovely B and B sooner. The views are stunning over the countryside and to the sea. Accommodation was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. We were greated by Ann and made very welcome, with a pot of tea and some homemade tea bread (delicious). We would
definitely return if we are lucky enough to go to wonderful Ireland again.

Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank steffie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorey
3.9 km away
Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
3.7 km away
Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
4.4 km away
Marlfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
6.6 km away
Courtown Hotel
Courtown Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gorey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
14.3 km away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hillside House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Tuberduff, Gorey, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Gorey
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gorey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hillside House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing