We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Hillside House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hillside House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 16 Gorey B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Very nice rooms, friendly owner. Breakfast was five star hotel quality. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fadsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

Had an excellent stay, facilities were great, rooms were very spacious & modern looking. Anne was extremely friendly & made us feel really welcome. I would stay again & highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Really warm welcome and set in beautiful countryside. Room was lovely and well equipped, really clean and comfy beds. Great selection of breakfast definately something for everyone including healthy options. Well situated to Gorey town only a couple of minutes drive away. Would highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noeleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This place is gorgeous. It overlooks a lovely stretch of green landscape that flows out to the Irish Sea.

Our room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The ensuite was well kept and could not be faulted.

We were treated to a very warm welcome when we arrived and that was extended for out whole stay.

Breakfast was lovely the next morning, the only problem being that the menu made it difficult to choose.

I'll deintely stay here again when I visit the Sunny South East.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanohealaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed in this B&B during a cycle tour of the country and received a really warm welcome upon arrival. Our rooms were clean, modern and spacious. the views from the B&B were stunning and the host was full of information about the local area. Breakfast in the morning was top class.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dec1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Cannot rate this delightful B & B highly enough. The beautiful room, delicious home-prepared breakfast and above all the welcome provided by our warm, friendly and very informative hostess, Ann, ensured our introduction to Ireland left nothing to be desired. So good we booked a second night!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyruffels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Such a shame we could only stay one night. Wish we could have found this lovely B and B sooner. The views are stunning over the countryside and to the sea. Accommodation was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. We were greated by Ann and made very welcome, with a pot of tea and some homemade tea bread (delicious). We would
definitely return if we are lucky enough to go to wonderful Ireland again.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
Thank steffie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gorey hotels
5.3 km away
Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
3.7 km away
Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
3 km away
Railway House
Railway House
#10 of 16 in Gorey
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
4.4 km away
Marlfield House Hotel
7.3 km away
Ballinahoun House
Ballinahoun House
#3 of 16 in Gorey
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Tuberduff, Gorey, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Gorey
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Gorey
Price Range: $144 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hillside House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing