We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Flavours Great Indian Restaurant ”
Review of Daata

Daata
Ranked #4 of 37 Restaurants in Greystones
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised with this restaurant. On arrival we were welcomed in by a very friendly waiter. Love the vibe of the place and the decor is bang on the money. The service was very good and the waiting staff were very friendly and went the extra mile to accommodate you. Even the staff that were not looking after you were friendly. We went for the early bird and plenty of choice.......the food is amazing bursting with flavour and again they can make it spicy. We had Poppadoms, Chicken Wings, Tikka Masala, Pilau Rice, Garlic Naan Bread, absolutely top drawer, great flavours and great portion size. Well done to all working there, you certainly gave us a great dining experience. I will be back!!!! .

1  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahidSal, Manager at Daata, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hi Pat D,

Great to see that you were pleasantly suprised on your arrival to Daata Greystones. Each and everyone of us from Chef to Servers will always try and go the extra mile to accommodate whatever your needs may be.

We will be looking forward in having you with us again.

Regards,
Fahid Saleem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 63 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Went here for dinner for a friend's Hen party and the service was very prompt, friendly and the food was absolutely delicious! They came out with the coconut chocolate fudge cake for her with congratulations written in chocolate which was lovely and so tasty!!

1  Thank ElizaKins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahidSal, Manager at Daata, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hi Elizakins,

Great to see that you enjoyed your visit with your friends here at Daata Greystones. We love to make you guys smile and absolutely love the feedback from everyone. We hope to see you with your friends/family soon again.

Regards,
Fahid Saleem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Best takeaway around. Ordered a number of dishes to share with family and every single of of them were very tasty. Very prompt delivery and food was very hot when it arrived. Highly recommend Daata and will most definitely be ordering from them again. Also good value for money.

1  Thank Roving764009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahidSal, Manager at Daata, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hi There,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your takeout with us at Daata Greystones. We hope to provide you the same quality again and again.

Regards,
Fahid Saleem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend this place for lovely Indian food . Lovely staff. Very well decorated . Quilty range wines . I had an amazing experience.

Thank Traveler768081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahidSal, Manager at Daata, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Hi There,


Thank you for the 5 stars. We really do value each and everyone of our guests and their experience with us. We hope to see you soon again.

Regards,
Fahid Saleem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

We went to daata with friends the mintue we stepped in felt like home . Staff was very welcoming .ever since we been there it became our favourite. Best place for get together. Highly Recommend this place .

Thank Baljinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahidSal, Manager at Daata, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Hi Baljinder S,

That is so nice to hear. We love all of our guests and always aim to make the experience as homely as possible. We look forward in having you again.

Regards,
Fahid Saleem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daata also viewed

Bray, County Wicklow
Greystones, County Wicklow
 
Greystones, County Wicklow
Greystones, County Wicklow
 
Greystones, County Wicklow
 

Been to Daata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing