We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bramble Rock(Laragh)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
119
31
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
31
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was excellentcommon roomwicklow mountainssmall roadtraditional breakfastdefinitely stay here againgreat hostswarm welcomegreat hikinggas stationmonastic cityother guestsnational parkmonastic sitewithin walking distancehighly recommend this b bmary
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 158 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2016

The lodge is very close to the Wicklow Way (100m) in a secluded wooded location. Rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable. Mary and Michael are warm and welcoming hosts. The breakfast was a highlight (the pancakes with bacon and maple syrup a real treat). Living in Dublin we were delighted to find this gem. We'll definitely be back for further walking trips in the area. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmcdermottdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night at this place. The room was clean and quite spacious, but boring and without atmosphere. The bathroom was very nice though. Also the common areas were lacking the cosiness you would normally find in a B&B. The elderly women serving the breakfast was very polite and chatty, while the younger women receiving us was friendly but reserved/not interested. The internet worked poorly in the room, we had to sit in the common room.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We spent 2 nights here, and it was a very nice place. It has 6 rooms, and a common living room that guests can enjoy. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the family very friendly, and the breakfast was excellent, with several choices to select from.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank thetravellingeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Very convenient to Glendalough, and accessible by bus from Dublin. It was a very nice hike from the B&B to Glendalough via the Wicklow way. Our hosts were wonderful, room was very nice, and breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EHL129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

We arrived by bus and had to pull our suitcases up a steep hill to reach the lodge, which had a gravel driveway as an additional challenge for wheeled suitcases. Our room was bright and spacious and the bathroom was spotless and full of natural light. The lack of fresh fruit at breakfast was a bit disappointing but, when asked, the hosts provided oranges and apples. The Wicklow Way hiking trail runs right behind the house and was great for hill walking. We were also able to use the trail to get to the National Park information centre to walk on their trails. Be forewarned-there are no bank machines, grocery stores, or other shops within walking distance. A hotel and cafe in Laraugh are within 10 minutes' walk down the steep hill to the road. The scenery in the National Park trails is excellent. Do the white trail if you are experienced. It takes about 4 hours. Hosts at the lodge are friendly and helpful and for a fee they will wash, dry, and fold your laundry-a great bonus for long-distance travellers!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews