We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
121
32
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
32
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was excellentcommon roomwicklow mountainssmall roadtraditional breakfastdefinitely stay here againgreat hostswarm welcomegreat hikinggas stationmonastic cityother guestsnight's sleepnational parkmonastic sitehiking trailshighly recommend this b b
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 161 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017

The location is great in a dream landscape. The room is very good with bathroom. There is social space. Breakfast is included in the price and you have 3 options. The room is very nice and nice with the clients. Parking is free.

Room Tip: The perfect choice for hiking in the Wicklow Mountains
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoinara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017

This is a great b+b. My room was spacious, comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean.I couldn't fault it and I plan to stay again. It is in a great location to explore Glendalough and the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Professional34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights in late December and have to say it was truly lovely! Mary was incredible and so very helpful when we had car problems.

The cleanliness was perfect and all our needs were more than met in regards to facilities. The breakfast was also great.

It is well situated as well with Glendalough National Park a short walk away and the amazing Wicklow Heather at the end of the road (a must try if you're in the area).

We would hugely recommend Pinewood Lodge to anyone looking for accommodation in Wicklow!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MGMelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2016

Stayed only one night. Arrived early but room already prepared! Delicious breakfast. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Beautiful, comfy room. Central location to pub, restaurant and shop. who could ask for more?! Right at the Wicklow way, too. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickymouse2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We enjoyed our stay here very much. It's very clean and nicely decorated. Breakfasts were yummy, and Mary is very nice. It's located up a little lane from the town center and very quiet. We enjoyed our walks to and from the pubs at dinner which are only a short walk down the hill. It's only a mile from Wicklow National Park and a short walk to access to the Wicklow Way. I very much enjoyed being in the little town of Laragh.

Room Tip: While I said that we didn't have great views. Our views were very nice ones of the pretty gardens. I'm sure the other rooms were the same.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews