We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definately recommend”
Review of Parkview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parkview Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Would definately recommend”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Groupon deal - was excellent value.
We booked a wheelchair accessible room & were definately pleased.
Room spacious, & bathroom well adapted.
Staff were very helpful & pleasant.
Wasn't much room in car park but that was only a minor problem.
We would definately return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1983Gary1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    169
    50
    17
    10
See reviews for
94
252
14
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

stayed here over Easter, all the staff were very friendly and helpful, from reception, bar to housekeeping. hotel is very centrally located to all tourist attractions, set in small village. the local people were very friendly. we went to the roadhouse bar and had a fantastic time. hope to go back soon

Room Tip: we stayed in room 120 which looks onto back car park, but we only used room for basics as there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaeltBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed in this hotel recently with a groupon voucher. Really impressed with hotel and the staff. Staff were really nice and very helpful. Hotel a great location to explore wicklow's attractions. Would recommend this hotel. Food in restaurant very good also.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We went on a "2 nights B&B + 3 course dinner + bottle of wine upon arrival" groupon deal.
It was a really good value for money.The hotel has all the modern facilities a good hotel should have.The staff were also very nice and polite and the food was quite nice too.
Be prepared to dine and drink only in the hotel as there aren't many nice places to sit down in Newtownmountkennedy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SabRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We have just returned from a stay at the Parkview Hotel and I must say we disagree with the other groupon customer review. The hotel is lovely and the staff all were very nice to us. The only complaint we would have made was that breakfast was a little confusing as we didnt know we had to order a cooked breakfast from a waitress the first morning and searched for the hot food counter. The breakfast was plentiful and very good. Our voucher deal three course dinner was excellent and we thought it wasof a very high standard. There is nothing to do in Newtownmountkennedy but we had realised that through a google search so were prepared for that. Overall a great stay if you want a base to travel Wicklow!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank girlabouttown31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

A really well appointed hotel. Great bedrooms, well furnished, flat screen tv's, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, good sized bathroom. Check in was friendly and efficient, restaurant food of good quality, restaurant staff so polite and professional, great bar. Overall a great experience, will definitely return and would have no problem recommending it.
well done keep up the good work !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kilmainham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Very clean hotel, staff most helpful, fabulous food in the hotel restaurant and bar. Ideal location for touring County Wicklow, close to Avoca and if interested in golf 10 minute drive from Druids Glen.

Room Tip: Discuss with staff what your requirements are
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annabelleBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtown Mount Kennedy
2.2 km away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
1,987 reviews
5.7 km away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
994 reviews
30.1 km away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
The Martello Hotel
10.6 km away
Wilton Hotel Bray
Wilton Hotel Bray
#2 of 7 in Bray
436 reviews
12.6 km away
The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Hotel

Property: Parkview Hotel
Address: Parkview Hotel Main Street, Newtown Mount Kennedy Wicklow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Newtown Mount Kennedy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Newtown Mount Kennedy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkview Hotel Newtownmountkennedy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing