We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holy excellent accommodation”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of The International

Main reception area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main reception area
Self-Catering kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Main reception area
Self-Catering kitchen
Games Room
Double Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 36
Knock, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul F
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holy excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I just spent the weekend here at the wonderful International Hostel with my mother my 2 lads and all but one of my in law's and their families. There was 23 of us in total. We'd booked the whole hostel outright. For starters the place is immaculate, modern, fresh and funky. The tv relaxation area is furnished with funky chairs and bean bags. The kitchen/dinning areas are both spacious and extremely well equipped to cater for upward of 40 people. The bedrooms consist of mainly two bunk beds(sleeping)4 apart from 2 rooms I think that have double beds. All bedrooms are en suite. There's a function room/hall complete with a small dance floor ideal for birthday parties christenings or even dances. This place would be ideal for youth groups or scouts or football teams playing in the area. We would definitely stay here again(this was our second year attending)and most likely will again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thanks very much for the great review Paul and glad your family enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celine G
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Absolutely wonderful. 5 friends one granny and all their children headed off to knock. Aged from 2 to 62 the accommodation was a superb fit. Safe secure and spotlessly clean. Central location. Some of us climbed croagh Patrick while others relaxed in knock. Highly recommend this accommodation. Not many houses can accept such a large booking. Kids could share rooms with their pals and we didn't need to worry about disturbing other guests in a hotel environment. Games room also kept kids out of our hair.
Well done Rachel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thanks for your review Celine. Glad you enjoyed your stay at the international and hope to see your group back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liene M
1 review
“Nice place to spend with friends/family/bigger groups”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect accommodation and location. The owner of the house was so supportive and has provided with everything.
We were visiting this place with a group of children. The place offered activity room, big TV screen, nice kitchen facilities and big hall which was great place for musical performances that day.
While staying at this place, we were able to enjoy the time with kids, to see their performances, to play ping pong and to remember the early days of our own lives.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thanks Liene. Glad you enjoyed you stay at 'the international'. Hope to see your group again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clivejsla...
Enniscorthy, Ireland
1 review
“Ideal for my group of teenagers. We had the place to ourselves, so no need to worry about disturbing other guests.”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect. Right in the centre of Knock. Close to everything. Everything was so clean and Rachel was so helpful from start to finish, helping out, finding local places to eat etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thanks very much Clive. Glad your group enjoyed your trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just home from a few days in The International. Gorgeous house, cosy and warm with loads of space for everyone. 30 of us from 5 to 50 and everyone had a great time. Can't wait for the next visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thanks Kris. It was a pleasure having your group and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing