We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place lovely people”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
on the winter day ;)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Knock, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
colliecat...
Claremorris, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place lovely people”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great caravan, spacious accommodation very clean and well set up. Everything we needed was provided and more. Lovely friendly owners nothing too much trouble. Views are beautiful very rural. We hired for 2 weeks for our elderly parents and it was perfect warm cosy and easy access. They really enjoyed it. Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank You, Beverley ,and always welcome back !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice place in a remote location.
Caravans is a little off the beaten track which is nice and quiete, a little hard to find but Ginta had given me the Eire code which pinpoints it nicely.

Couldn't see the caravan from the roadside on arrival so wasn't sure we was in the right place at first but once knocked on the door was greeted by Ginta who was very friendly and helpful. (Maybe a little sign out front would be helpful for future guests to assure them there in the right place).

Ginta and her husband showed us around the caravan and then left us to it but said if we had any probs or needed anything just to knock on there door.

The caravan is a nice size with plenty of room in the lounge area and the dining/kitchen area is also spacious.

The bedrooms aren't the biggest but are nice and comfy.

Shower and toilet also aren't the biggest but this is a caravan after all.

Location is within 10 min drive from Clare Morris which has a large tesco so not to far to go for essentials.

Overall a very pleasant stay, everything you need and very nice people that own it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Internet access
Liked least: Small bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for Your stay with us .You all always welcome back.sorry ,that could't to say You "good by ",because it was my shift to work that morning. Best of luck to all family.
Ginta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraKru...
Bockenheim, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely area and very helpful owners”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really enjoyed our stay and there was plenty of room for us, a family of five and we had two friends join us later on. We stayed for 3 weeks because the location is great for outings to a number of places. Ginta and her husband were very helpful with their knowledge of nice places to viisit. Because our stay was quite long it was great to be able to get our laundry washed and dried. Very quiet area and the view is great. We would recommend this place to our friends and we would like to thank Ginta and her husband again for their wonderful hospitality. We would to come again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank You very much !Hope You all healthy and kids ready for a new school year.Hope to see You all next Year.

Best wishes

Ginta &Linas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen M
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
“An ideal inexpensive enjoyable mobile jewel😊”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Found it quite difficult to locate, but was indeed v comfy clean and ideal for us and our children. We all had a great time and will definitely be back again!!!;

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank You ,Helen!
Always welcome!
Ginta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“A little "castle" in a compact yet spacious mobile home trailer!”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were pleasantly surprised with the size of this unit with its age, decor and cleanliness, as we own one too! Our experience was very personal and felt very welcomed there! Lovely park like setting with a few minutes drive to Claremorris. We were able to travel up north to Sligo and down south to Galway and to the west coast during our week there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: For a trailer it has wonderful natural lighting, tastefully decorated and a sprawling view! Friendly and helpful host and hostess.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank You for staying with us and all the best for all Of You in Yours future adventures.
Ginta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet of the location
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank You very much and we looking to see You and George in the future.
Best wishes -
Ginta &Linas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
14261Kate
Mugla Province, Turkey
1 review
“A very pleasant stay”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The caravan was clean, comfortable and well equiped. İ was travelling alone and found Gita and her husband helpful but not intrusive.

The caravan is set in lovely countryside, a little off the beaten track, which is what İ wanted, but in easy reach of all the local attractions and activities.

İ would happily recommend this holiday home to anyone wanting to visit the West of İreland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The silence and seeing so many stars at night
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing