We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
556
205
48
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
205
48
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view cafe bar public car park pay cards fourth floor beach toys perfect location brelade's bay balcony door sound of the waves lovely hotel pizza express half board reception staff hot buffet overlooking the beach buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 826 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Fabulous hotel in the most amazing location, right on the beach front. The bay is lovely and the feeling of tranquillity is second to none. Our room was really comfortable and well serviced. Staff are really helpful and attentive. Our experience with the food served by room service left a lot to be desired but in every other way this hotel ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bilbo38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Nice location and service. Great hotel team. Special easter activities for families. Good quality breakfast. Clean and big room. Hotel is in front of the beach and although not in the main town it was close to banks, supermarkets and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ErickE55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Me & my friend stayed here for a night & had a very comfortable stay.
The property is right at the beach. We stayed in a double room with a balcony overlooking the sea. With high tide, sitting on the balcony, it’s like the sea is just outside the door. It was fun to watch the sea up close & then receding with low tide. The room was spacious with all usual amenities including provision to make coffee or tea. The bed was comfortable. No minibar though.
The staff was courteous & helpful. There is a restaurant within the hotel & we enjoyed few drinks overlooking the sea. It was cold & rainy to sit outside. The breakfast was included & it was good. Good WiFi.
The airport was around 15 minutes by cab. There was a bus stop nearby but I don’t think there was a bus directly going to airport. When coming here, one could take a bus & request the driver to drop them nearby but cab is easier & does not cost much. Nice restaurants nearby. Also, some hiking options nearby too.
Overall, good stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mayur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

A good sized room with amazing views over the expanse of St Brelades Bay. Every thing as if it was new. Parking free on public carpark opposite between October and end of March. Free wifi. Comfortable lounge/bar on ground floor with Bay views. Tasty buffet breakfast with staff actively ensuring most diners get sea views

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank francophile47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Here for a short 4 day Easter break at the start of the peak season and an excellent time to come to Jersey. Just don’t spoil it by telling anyone else! Beaches are yours to enjoy and the staff are attentive.
This hotel as you will see from reviews is optimally sited on the beach front but if you do not get a view of the beach and a balcony you are missing out. The bar and restaurant have beach views but the Bay from your room is a must.
The rooms are tidy and clean of a fair size for a couple. Tv is UK based and there is WiFi for free but in Room 211 where we were it was a bit hit and miss. Tip- log in downstairs and your phone etc should still remember the details. You need to get the log in page of the hotel details pop up first or you cannot connect.
As mentioned elsewhere the promise of a biscuit to accompany your in room tea or coffee seems to be only available on First check-in. A bit disappointing but not a deal breaker.
The breakfast is good in choice and quality (I recommend the kippers)and the evening meal menu is good, changing each day with seasonal ingredients.
We had a hire car and enjoyed free parking over the road; although this changes from April onwards as the council starts charging. I imagine but don’t know that residents continue to get a good deal on this.
The airport is 20mins away but not a nuisance and there are good seafood and pizza restaurants on the beach front nearby. If you must you will also find Marks and Spencer’s and Waitrose just higher up in the village(?) itself.
It is a beautiful setting and great for chilling and relaxing. But please don’t come - then we can have it all to ourselves.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews