We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Sirocco

Sirocco
Ranked #6 of 255 Restaurants in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$36 - US$92
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Restaurant Sirocco is an experience for all your senses, dine in style and gaze out at the glittering waterfront. We use as much locally sourced produce as possible and the menu changes regularly in order to give you, our customers, a new reflection of seasonal produce.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

60th birthday celebration, table for ten. Just lovely, we had the set menu, £34.50 for three courses. Delicious we all enjoyed everything. The staff were great, very attentive. We all left feeling like we’d had a memorable night out and birthday celebration. The birthday girl was truly happy - maybe something to do with a bottle of Tattingers. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank threesisters157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 242 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2018

I dined at Sirocco after reading reviews on here. Simply, this is an outstanding restaurant - I can't find enough superlatives to describe. Amazing, amazing food, lovely atmosphere/view and excellent staff. Definitely give it a go!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bridget_Guernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, friendly staff keen to please with great attention to detail and delicious food would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Florence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

2 courses both a bit ‘meh’... dry bread with the starter then asked for a medium-rare steak but got it medium. Neither course blew me away but I did finish both.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank NickyI645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We have used, and enjoyed Sirocco at the Royal Yacht. The menu is quite extensive, but does lack some of the British staples such as pie. Shepherds pie, steak and ale pie and so on. With that classic fare added, the restaurant would score more than 3 out of 5 from me.
One ever present irritation is having to run the gauntlet of the alfresco ashtray and it’s noxious fumes. Sadly the doors onto the outside area were open leading to our enjoyment of a Saturday lunch being spoilt by the vile fumes wafting inside, please, you must remedy this. As a cancer survivor I endeavour to keep my wife and children away from such harmful environments.
The waitress memorized our order, sadly neglecting to relay to the chef that my wife wanted her main course without cheese, it came liberally sprinkled requiring my wife to scrape it off.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sirocco also viewed

St Helier, Jersey
 
St Helier, Jersey
St Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Sirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing