We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm atmosphere, great food”
Review of La Hacienda

La Hacienda
Ranked #101 of 246 Restaurants in St Helier
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

Spotted this bright and colourful building on our walks around St. Hellier and decided to visit. We luckily got a table as busy on a Thursday night. Delicious food - ribs and burrito. Great value wine list. Friendly service. Highly recommended.

Thank Bronwen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 18, 2017

Thank you Bronwen for your review. We are delighted you had a wonderful meal and experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 29 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2017

If you want a good party and fancy wearing a large Mexican hat this is the place for you. I'm less convinced about the food, I had the chicken which was covered in a Mexican style sauce but the chicken was rather dry. A couple of the other guests said their steaks we OK but perhaps we should have gone full Mexican rather an half way. The evening was still fun and the food was almost secondary.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary-from-Jersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 18, 2017

Thank you Gary for your comments. I'm disappointed to read about the chicken being dry as it is one of our most popular dishes. I would like to think we get it right all the time but evidently on this occasion we missed the bar and I can only apologise. I would add that had you made one of our staff aware then we would have happily cooked off another dish or swapped it for something else however I know that people sometimes don't want the inconvenience of a further delay. We have listened and hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Ozzie (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

Good Mexican food! Went for a dinner with my husband after a drink at the pub next door, the Troubadour. Food was good, we had nachos as a starter and both burgers as a meal and a bottle of red wine, the Balbec one. Friendly staff and a good vibe.

Thank Mahina40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 18, 2017

Thank you Mahina for your comments. Glad you enjoyed the experience and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

We went as two couples and really enjoyed a very different meal. Our blond waitress was super and recommended numerous choices, that we would have overlooked.

My wife and I have been to Mexico and the food and atmosphere were quite authentic, boy the chilli was seriously hot, but the creme fraiche and the guacamole cooled it off......excellent!

The prawns in hot sauce starter were great.

All in all give it a go

Thank StephenR744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 18, 2017

Thank you Stephen for the positive review and happy to see you enjoyed the food and atmosphere. I will pass on your comments to Basha. Hope to welcome you back again. Ozzie (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Hacienda also viewed

St Helier, Jersey
St Helier, Jersey
 
St Helier, Jersey
St Helier, Jersey
 
St Helier, Jersey
St Helier, Jersey
 

Been to La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing