We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic tapas”
Review of La Siesta Tapas & Bistro - CLOSED

La Siesta Tapas & Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$32
Cuisines: European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: La Siesta is proud of its reputation for great food, value and service and is located midway along 41 La Colomberie in St. Helier with convenient parking in nearby Green Street car park.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Wonderful range of dishes. We had vegetarian, meat and fish tapas and all were gorgeous. Had 6 dishes between 2 of us and it was more than enough. Great staff and lovely atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank debstreet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 385 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

Great service and great food.
We had selection of tapas-all dishes were very tasty. The service was friendly and good.
Would recommend this restaurants

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank pw1012018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018

Excellent tapas and reserve rioja, 3 people for £93. Pork, carpaccio, goats cheese and mushroom, calamares, figs wrapped in ham, sticky toffee pudding
,meatballs

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Another fantastic Dinner, normally we just pop in and we get a nice friendly table, we recommended as usual..nice place..pop in...

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Custodio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We went to this restaurant on the Saturday night having booked the previous evening online. reservations are recommended for nearly all St Helier restaurants.
We certainly weren't disappointed with the food, it was served hot and was very tasty. We had 6 tapas dishes between 2 of us and a side salad, we finished our meal with the sticky toffee pudding which was one of the lightest sticky toffee puddings I have ever eaten.
The staff were very pleasant and the restaurant was clean.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Siesta Tapas & Bistro also viewed

 
St Helier, Jersey
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing