We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value as a Winter Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Club Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2012

A very nice hotel with excellent rooms, VERY comfortable beds and great showers.
It has an honesty bar up stairs which is good if you come back a bit late and a VERY nice Michelin starred restaurant downstairs which also has a very comfortable bar
The Spa is fantastic with a great indoor Seawater pool
Great value for a winter break where you get fantastic deals which must be a third of the cost of high season.
Plenty of parking and central location make this a very good place to stay

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolBigRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
There are newer reviews for The Club Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

Excellent stay but website stated smoking room facility but then imposed a 'smoking fee' at check-out.

Room Tip: N/a as in the centre of town
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1KayT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Have stayed here on numerous occasions, and am pleased every time i come back.Staff is very friendly and professional, receptionists, bartender, waitresses and housekeeping are all very friendly and accomodating. Rooms are standard size and very clean, however views are a little bit boring, which is a pity for a hotel of this standard and level of service. Despite this, a great hotel and there is no hesitation that i will be back here next time in St Helier!

Room Tip: Dont miss out on the Bohemia restaurant, or just a snack from the adjacent bar.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ned8284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed here for business for the first time during January. The hotel was very conveniently located to our office but on the opposite side of the tunnel of the main business district. Walking through the tunnel is not a pleasant experience but you can walk around the other direction to get to town and it isn't very far. Which is all fine if it isn't raining! Breakfast was ok. We got there early as we had an early morning meeting and they hadn't fully set up. Despite advertising breakfast starting at 6:30am, it was 7am before they were really ready. Service at the hotel was very good. Reception staff and housekeeping were very attentive and answered requests promptly. The phone and TV arrangements are strange. Took a while to figure out how to work the TV only to find that they only got a few channels. THey do have a number of videos to borrow which was nice. The bar areas are really nice with a couple of nice little intimate rooms for a quite drink. The hotel was impeccably clean and the rooms were well appointed. The beds were quite comfortable and the rooms were quite. Internet access was quick and easy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawaiiNut02760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stayed june 2011,7 nights, room was very clean & comfortable,quality, not much of a view but that didn't matter as everything else was perfect. Staff were very helpful & friendly. Food was good, Bohemia resturant is a must! Short walk to town & beach. Would recommend.
This was my first visit to jersey, can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This hotel is located in a fairly strange area of St Helier(east side of the tunnel) for a hotel. It is located within a bland office type building with limited parking.The only view you are going to get of is of the Green street car park or the backs of other buildings.

The first thing to stay that despite the name reidents are only permitted to use the spa at breakfast between 8-10 am; although on payment of £30 if the facilities are available you may be allowed to use the pool!The outside pool is a tiny plunge pool sandwiched between the bar a wall and the car park.

The bedroom was comfortable despite the view but a small bathroom and especially bath.The sheets and toiletries were excellent.Overall though this hotel is worth nothing like its rack rate so make sure business is paying if you do.

Breakfast itself was very disappointing an eggs benedict made on mini muffins with bacon instead of ham and only the mearest hint of hollandaise. Tea had to be asked for three times.They blurb tries to make a virtue of dining under a glass roof ie. a windowless room with a large skylight.
Room service comes with both a tray charge and then a service charge on top. The next days attempt to slightly alter the designated breakfast menu (poached rather than fried eggs) was ignored sticking to the script on the menu that there can be no alterations to the menu.So no beans then. I think this is the first time I have come accross this in any hotel or b&b. Incredibily poor.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CirenByron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We recently stayed at the hotel for NYE. What a fantastic night! On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of The Clubs suites, and we were very impressed. The room was very spacious, had a well stocked mini bar and the bed was very comfortable. The twin sink bathroom was immaculately clean and very tasteful.

We eat in the hotels champagne suit as part of the organised NYE party. The food was produced by the hotels restaurant Bohemia and was some of the very best I have tasted.

We will definitely be making a return visit to The Club, as we did not get a chance to take advantage of The Clubs luxury spa, who's treatments have been highly recommended to me by a number of people.

All in all, excellent night, excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
1.1 km away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1.2 km away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,690 reviews
0.4 km away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,987 reviews
1.7 km away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
839 reviews
0.5 km away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club Hotel & Spa

Address: Green Street, St Helier JE2 4UH
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#6 Business Hotel in St Helier
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#7 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#17 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: $160 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Club Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club Hotel & Spa, Jersey's newest and most exciting luxury boutique property. Since our opening in the summer of 2005 we are delighted to hold an "Inspectors Choice" award from the AA as a Red Star Property. Ideally located alongside our Michelin starred and 4 AA Rosette Bohemia Restaurant in the heart of St Helier and just a stone's throw from the island's breathtaking beaches, this sophisticated townhouse hotel will be the perfect destination whether on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Club Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Hotel St. Helier
The Club Hotel And Spa
The Club Hotel & Spa Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing