We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kensington Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in St Helier
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The Revere Hotel(St Helier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stafford Hotel(St Helier)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa(St Helier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarum Hotel(St Helier)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountview(St Helier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Jersey(St Helier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
52
25
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
25
4
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Brilliant stay, very friendly, breakfast excellent, no need to eat again till evening !!!!!! Would definitely go back if ever in Jersey again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Another good holiday at the kensington. Very friendly can,t fought the cleanest of this guest house. We spend six weeks here every year and look forward to this from the day we come home if you want good friendly place to go this is it. well done John Annie and Mo.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I'm from Jersey and we just wanted a cheap and cheerful guest house with a comfy bed, good shower and a tasty breakfast...which is exactly what we got. The owners of the guest house were just so lovely, cheerful and happy to help all the time and gave us a very warm welcome.

There are 2 cosy, nicely decorated lounges and a breakfast room. In the hallway there are loads of leaflets for things to do and see on the Island and a lot of the 'what's on in Jersey' type guides have money off vouchers in them.

The room itself was comfortable, plenty of storage space for us and a great shower. The only issue we had was the noise from the road, although it is a side street it did seem to be very noisy with traffic and people chatting outside. No ones fault and just a small issue as everything else was perfect. The location of the guest house was perfect, 5 mins walk from town, couple of minutes walk from the beach and main bus station.

The cooked breakfast was wonderfully cooked and they were very accommodating if you wanted anything different.

As for things to do in Jersey, here are some ideas to ensure you see as much of beautiful Jersey as you can!!

*Plemont Bay is my favourite of them all, quite a few steps to get down to the bay but it is stunning and there are caves down there that you can explore too. Lovely cafe at the top of the stairs also.
*St Ouen Bay - great for surfers. Recommend Big Verns cafe down there, great food.
*Smugglers Pub down at Ouaisne has gorgeous food after a day at Ouaisne bay. My favourite pub on the Island.
*Same area as Ouaisne is also Noirmont, Portelet... Noirmont has the old german bunkers, really interesting to potter around.
*Elizabeth castle is beautiful, very interesting day out. It's out at sea off St Aubins bay (the waterfront). You can walk out to it (bit of a trek) or get the 'duck' boat which is good fun, kids will love it!
*Gorey castle and the harbour below it is lovely, great beach too. Gorey village just down the road has the potteries too which sells some gorgeous stuff and you can make some pottery down there too.
*Get a take away from Pizza Express in St Brelade Bay and eat it on the beach!
*Some lovely bays on the east coast.... Archirondel is very pretty, St Catherines pier is stunning.

I'd recommend you hire a car and drive round all the bays, they are all so different and all lovely.
Why not take a day trip to Sark, Guernsey, or France too!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerseylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We spent 4 nights at the Kensington whilst visiting family and would highly recommend it for a reasonably priced guest house extremely close to the centre of town and seafront. We had a double room (3) at the front which was a good size with ensuite.
The breakfast was full english or any combination you requested, also fruit juice and cereals and prunes were made available on a side table.
The staff were very friendly and cheerful and made breakfast time a pleasure.
You are only minutes away from all that St Helier has to offer and I would have no hesitation in recommending it and look forward to staying there next time we visit Jersey.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sah897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We had booked a family room for my wife and me and our two children. The room was quite clean and the bathroom in the room (en suite) was okay.
Breakfast is normal british breakfast with some additional cereals.
The owner and the whole staff are very friendly. The owner (John) is joking all the time.
We were just looking for a simple accomodation (bed and breakfast) in the centre of St. Helier to visit the island.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nadi-fabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews