We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even though it was Groupon - it was Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Greenhills Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St Peter
Certificate of Excellence
malcybabe
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Even though it was Groupon - it was Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My wife & I stayed here last week April 2012 to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.
We were blown away by the room, the staff, the food and the great overall experience.
Excellent variety on the menu and great wines. Very good value indeed.

Room Tip: We asked for a Suite and had a lovely room - No 8 - with a huge bed, and a lovely sitting room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcyplop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    79
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
93
370
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel the first being five years ago and did wonder if it would still be as good as the first time. We needn't have worried as it is still excellent. The food is really, really good and the staff are both extremely friendly and helpful. Next time we return to Jersey we will not consider staying anywhere else as I don't think we could do better.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockinrobin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was our twelth visit so that says it all. The Greenhill is a treasure of a hotel and in our twelve visits the accommodation , food, attentiveness of the staff in every department- and everything that goes to make a memorable hotel have all been excellent.

Carmalita and Joe who manage the Greenhills are frienldy, helpful and professional-no request is a bother to them. Alfredo in the restaurant and all who run it have to be commended for the quality of the service.

The rooms are all that one would expect and the food is what one would expect and more.

My wife and I look forward to our next visit.

On our last visit we had to leave for an early flight. long before the dining room opened, but the staff arranged to open it for us and enable us to have our usual "tops" breakfast-a feature of the day at Greenhills

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnanngrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nussbaumen, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Extremely good food. I phoned before going to see whether they served skate, which I had the last 3 times I frequented the restaurant, but on that evening they had none. I booked for dinner anyway and enjoyed the meal thoroughly in a very pleasant and cosy atmosphere. On leaving the restaurant one of the staff, I think it was the owner, said that next time I am there I should phone 24 hours before I would like to come and they would make sure that they got skate.
With such service and attention to the guests wishes there is no doubt that I will be going there again in not to distant a time.
Whoever offered me this THANKS A MILLION I appreciate such kind attention.

Room Tip: I have not stayed there but if the rooms are anything like the service you get in the restaurant the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keki8721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

There is not 1 thing I can find to fault about this hotel. From the minute we arrived there was not a single thing the staff could not do for you, they attend to your every need, are friendly, helpful, courteous and polite; the service is second to none day and night, all the staff, including the manageress, Carmelita, work very hard to keep this place running like clockwork. The room was impeccably clean with facilities and condiments (tea/coffee etc.) which were filled up daily, gleaming white clean towels in the bathroom which also matched the hotels high standards. The food there is THE best I have ever tasted in my life and I have travelled the world over, been on cruises, ate at fantastic places but I take my hat off to their chef - amazing dishes every day. I highly recommend you pay a visit to this place, you won't be disappointed. I am looking forward to going back again as soon as possible.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelled1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We booked the Groupon deal for 2 nights B&B including 2 day car hire and a bottle of bubbles and I have to say it was fantastic value for money.

All contact with the hotel prior to arrival was prompt and very helfpul.

We arrived on Friday, 13th April and were fortunate enough to be shown to our room at 9.00am. We were in Room 20 which had a lovely large bathroom and the room itself was a decent size especially when we planned to get out and explore as much as we could of the island. The room didn't have a view but was nicely furnished and had a very comfy bed. The position of the shower over the bath was a little difficult to get a good shower but that gave me an opportunity to have a good soak in the bath.

The hotel staff are just delightful, nothing was too much trouble for anyone - if only more hotels could have staff like Greenhills Country Hotel!! We ate in the restaurant on the Friday night and I can't believe what good value their 3 course dinner was. The wine list was also good value, offered some cheaper and some more expensive options. Having toured the Island on Saturday, we hadn't really found anywhere that jumped out for dinner and whilst we knew the hotel was fully booked for dinner on Saturday we did ask if they had any cancellations or if we could get some bar food as we wanted to stay at the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble, we were advised if we were happy to eat a bit later we could be accommodated. We came down a bit later, had a pre dinner drink and then had our second exceptional evening meal. We had breakfast in the restaurant on both days and the hot food was cooked to order and came beautifully presented. They also had a buffet option too of cereals, cold meats etc.. which were nicely presented.

I would definately recommend hiring a car so that you get to experience the beauty of the island. St Helier is pretty much like any major town but if you drive out to the coast there are beautiful beaches, nice cafe's and great pubs. The island is pretty small so it doesn't take very long to get around the island. Our groupon deal was with Europcar and the staff were so friendly on arrival and the guy greeted us at the car and talked us through the car's features. When we returned the car, the same man greeted us and brought a luggage trolley to the car and addressed us by name - fabulous customer service.

We will definately take a longer trip to Jersey and will happiily return to Greenhills - we had a fantastic weekend and were thoroughly looked after.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SarahLLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romford,essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Excellent Hotel...good location with nice gardens and pool,staff were very good really friendly polite & helpfull,the breakfast was lovely and served with style.The bedrooms are clean a quite big ,the hotel in general was in a classic style but really nice,we did not have the evening meal but found it to be a bit pricey although we heard it is very good.My wife and i would definetly go back to this pleasant hotel .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romfordessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter
2.8 km away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,001 reviews
7.6 km away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
829 reviews
5.5 km away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,931 reviews
5.5 km away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
5.3 km away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenhills Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhills Country House Hotel

Property: Greenhills Country House Hotel
Address: St. Peter's Valley Le Mont de L'Ecole, St Peter JE3 7EL
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Peter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St Peter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenhills Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming Greenhills Country Hotel and Restaurant stands in the heart of Jersey's 'Green Lane' Parish of St Peter. Come and experience the unique atmosphere of a small country house hotel.Each of our bedrooms are traditionally styled, whilst having all the facilities expected of a 4 Star hotel, with a fine reputation for meeting, and surpassing, every guest's needs and expectations. Our aim is to offer a tranquil and relaxed atmosphere in which you can enjoy your stay with us. All bedrooms are en-suite with bath and shower, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee tray, satellite LED TV's with foreign language channels, bathrobes, white duck down duvets, and The White Company toiletries. Full English breakfast is included in the room rates.The award winning AA Rosette Restaurant offers imaginative table d'hôte menus. The Chef selects only the finest quality ingredients including fresh Jersey produce.The resturant is known for attentive and personal service, whether for dinner, lunch, a 'lighter bite' or afternoon tea, served in beautiful tranquil surroundings: on the terrace, surrounded by the beautiful gardens, or in one of the lounges.You can be sure of a great welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greenhills Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Greenhills Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing