We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always faultless”
Review of Longueville Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Longueville Manor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always faultless”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We live in jersey but have stayed here a few times - the first time was our wedding night and since then we've had the odd overnight stay as a treat! We've also eaten here without staying.

Every visit has been nothing short of excellent - there is a real eye for detail at every stage of the visit and the service is second to none on the island.

This may not be the place for you if your preference is for something quite moder. For example, the only reason we visit other hotels locally is because we sometimes like to use spa facilities which this one doesn't have. However, if you would like to spend your break in a timeless hotel that feels as though you are staying at a friend's manor house, with excellent food and wine, look no further!

We have never had the slightest issue here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kmhtjsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    75
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
96
577
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We had a very pleasant stay, though some other guests were inconsiderately noisy at times.

Ate out most of the time as there is a wide, affordable choice locally. However, the overall experience in the hotel restaurant is one not to be missed.

Service generally of the highest order.

Room Tip: Allocated ground floor with dog - not allowed in public rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLR181147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
channel islands
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We live in Jersey so are lucky enough to eat at this hotel often during the summer by the pool and in the depths of winter in there oak panelled dining room is my favourite or by there fire for afternoon tea. This year and last we did stay here over the pre Christmas period with our children in there cottage which was a wonderful way to start of the season as they do decorate the hotel so beautifuly for Christmas . The service at this hotel is as good and better than the best hotels around the world the food is of such a high standard and not to be left out the wonderful cocktail staff , I can honestly say this is my favourite place for cocktails in the island and I am a fusspot . Do visit and enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cisparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

came for dinner, the meal was wonderful from start to finish, staff were attentive without being intrusive.
the whole place is very relaxing

Loved it

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Took advantage of dicsounted overnight stay with dinner and breakfast thrown in. Half bottle of champagne in the room too. The whole experience was superb, staff excellent, food excellent and room was terrific!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CricksInJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, Channel Islands
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

On 30th December my wife and I booked a dinner, bed and breakfast stay at the Relais & Chateau hotel to celebrate her birthday. We arrived and even before we got through the door we were treated like VIPs. The room was a dream with every facility we needed. The dinner menu was excellent and the desert soufle was, in my view, the best I've ever experienced. One minor gripe - my wife's poached eggs at breakfast were delivered cold and overcooked. My English breakfast was cooked to perfection (it was probably my breakfast that delayed delivery!). I've now joined the hotel's Lifestyleclub which costs £200 but gives you a "luxury overnight package" and 10% return on all spending in the hotel - it's going to get a lot of use!

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for Room 4 - The Eleanor Suite. It's an exceptionally large room at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

If your answer to the above is yes, then the Longueville Manor on the Island of Jersey is just the place for you. The service and comfort is just what you would expect from a Relais et Chateau establishment. It is expensive, but then you get what you pay for. The restaurant is top class, again expensive but up to Michelin Star standard. My wife has many food allergies which they coped with admirably. We arrived late in the evening, but had warned them about this and an excellent light meal was awaiting us. For a special anniversary or a loving tryst, give it a try. You'll want to make it a regular on your list of places to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near StSaviour
7.2 km away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,003 reviews
2.7 km away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,666 reviews
2.7 km away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
759 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,932 reviews
8.3 km away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longueville Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longueville Manor

Property: Longueville Manor
Address: Longueville Road, StSaviour JE2 7WF
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > StSaviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in StSaviour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Longueville Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Longueville Manor is the Channel Island's most highly acclaimed hotel and restaurant. It is the only AA Five Red Star hotel and the sole member of the exclusive Relais & Châteaux luxury hotel collection. This delightfully refurbished Jersey manor house has 30 beautifully appointed bedrooms and suites. Together with the recent addition of The Cottage Garden, a luxurious boutique spa, the property is now recognised as one of Europe's most celebrated getaway destinations. Guests are offered the warmest of welcomes, a home from home atmosphere from arrival to departure together with superior yet understated service. With an impressive attention to detail, the hotel is a haven of luxury and indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Longueville Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longueville Manor St Saviour
Hotel Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor Jersey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing