We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
436
130
47
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
130
47
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gin tasting beautiful hotel small luxury hotel shower curtain three course meal four poster bed moulin huet staff were attentive lovely bathroom overlooking the garden weekend break lovely atmosphere afternoon tea beautiful island following morning wonderful stay st peter port
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 628 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2017

Visited The Bella Luce Hotel for a weekend break,and cannot fault anything about the stay. The Hotel is beautiful, the staff are amazing, as was the food, and the room was perfect. Unfortunately there was another couple staying at the same time and they seemed to complain about everything, if they write a review please ignore it, they must have been habitual moaners

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank LurcherLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

This was the fifth time we have stayed at the Bella Luce, and it seems to get better and better. The location is perfect, very quiet but with access to the local cliff paths and to St. Peter Port. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are well appointed. The breakfast is excellent, as is the food in the restaurant in the evening. The hotel has it's own gin distillery, with some very individual crafted gins. You can have a focused gin tasting and there are about 80 different gins to choose from in the bar. I recommend the hotel's unique mandarin lime and hibiscus gin with fever tree aromatic tonic.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2017

Only a short flight from the UK. A beautiful hideaway on a beautiful island. Perfect for exploring the island and relaxing without being too close to St Peter Port. The gin tasting was very interesting and informative.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank allanroysmithtq6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2017

Room was spacious with all amenities. Cleanliness is obviously high on the priority list. Friendly staff always ready to help. comfortable and relaxing common areas with a great restaurant serving excellent food.

Room Tip: Higher room was great. No noise. Cannot comment on other rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RichardCVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2017

My colleague and I say at the Bella Luce when we are in Guernsey for work. In April 2017 we asked if we could run one of our courses in the hotel. The staff went out of their way to meet our needs and all the participants valued the location and enjoyed the course.
I was lucky enough to stay in Room 105 with its free standing roll top bath - what a treat. As usual the food and service were excellent.

Room Tip: If you want a special room go for room 105
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaH1781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews