We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
435
129
47
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
129
47
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gin tasting beautiful hotel small luxury hotel shower curtain three course meal four poster bed moulin huet staff were attentive lovely bathroom overlooking the garden weekend break lovely atmosphere afternoon tea beautiful island following morning wonderful stay st peter port
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 626 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2017

My boyfriend took me to Bella Luce for a 3 night stay to celebrate my 30th and i was not disappointed - What a beautiful place :-)

Rooms were very comfortable and clean - we had a minor problem with the TV , however when mentioned to staff it was fixed before we got back that day!

We ate at the restaurant twice and wished we had done all 3 nights as it was beautiful - no comparison to the other meals we ate on the island.

Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Would definitely recommend and we will be back :-)

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

Great service from start to finish at this charming Guernsey boutique hotel. Lovely classic room overlooking the garden, scrumptious food and a very pleasurable gin tasting with the personable Charlotte whose expertise in gin is exceptional. Very much hope to return with family in the future for an extended stay. Thank you to all the staff for making my brief visit memorable.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank HumairaMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The atmosphere is extremely relaxed and the staff are friendly and very helpful. We had some wonderful meals in the restaurant and bar and had a great gin testing session.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017

This is a beautiful hotel in a wonderful quiet location but an easy bus ride from outside the hotel to St Peter Port. The rooms were well appointed, very clean and the bed comfortable, we had a nice bathroom with a window which I know all the rooms do not have and our only criticism was the TV was very small. The staff are a credit to the hotel, all were so friendly and helpful and could not do enough to assist, just one chap who appeared over the weekend and was rather surly and could possibly do with a bit more training. The breakfasts were great and actually served hot which is very unusual as we travel extensively and always find the cooked breakfast to be lukewarm, the sausages were really nice!! We ate in the hotel restaurant twice and found the food very good, the portions are quite small but all are very well presented and full of flavour. The sugarloaf pineapple cake for dessert has to be experienced, not at all what you would expect and extremely tasty!!

The Bella Luce is a really lovely boutique hotel that we would definitely recommend for a comfortable relaxing stay on the beautiful island of Guernsey.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PinaColada20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

Went here for dinner only the cooking here was spot on pineapple dessert was exceptional- this is place to go back to - I would say best restaurant in Guernsey- I would normally avoid hotel restaurants but this one is spot on - house Rose champagne was also excellent and good value- service also good so no complaints and lots of praise - I would upgrade the glasses that was about all

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews