We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grange Lodge Hotel(St Peter Port)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Court Hotel(St Peter Port)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Piette Hotel(St Peter Port)
US$185
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yacht Inn(St Peter Port)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pandora Hotel(St Peter Port)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
398
312
104
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
312
104
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsterrace barhand picked hotelsvictor hugocrazy golflovely groundspatio doorschanging roomslovely hotelsmall balconyleisure facilitiesgreat facilitiesthe ground floorduty managerno air conditioninghealth suitebar meals
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 859 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Have recently returned from a 5 night stay here with hubby and 2 teenagers and everyone had a lovely, relaxing holiday. The 2 rooms we had were great, clean, comfortable and well equipped, 1 room had a coffee machine and large balcony which was really nice. The housekeeping service was excellent with a daily clean, restock and turn down service, with friendly housekeeping staff, especially the lovely lady that looked after us so well all week. The breakfast was very good, with a very good variety and selection of: juices, smoothies, fresh fruit, continental breakfast and cooked breakfast from the buffet. You can order from the menu too, which included pancakes which the kids enjoyed. Breakfast service was good and tables well set out. The kids loved using the pool, the only downside being that my 15 year old could only use it in restricted hours in the morning and evening, which was really frustrating for him, his 17 year old brother wasn't allowed to supervise him either which was a bit annoying as they are good swimmers and I was happy to manage the risk of no life guard supervision myself, so these strict rules are something to be aware of if visiting with children. They were also strict about no under 16s in the hot tub even though I was supervising. We had lovely views and balconies over the garden but were near the road which does get noisy with traffic from 6.30, but that can't be helped and shutting the patio door at dawn and earplugs helped! Overall had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank TopCat_Mum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear Theresa

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback is very positive and it will be a pleasure to pass this on to the team

Hope that we can welcome you back in the very near future

Best regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Booked online and arriving off the Condor ferry we had the pleasure of meeting Joanna at the front desk. Professional, informative and caring she made check in easy. Throughout our 4 night stay she continued to make our stay pleasant, a great advocate for the hotel. I have stayed in many hotels but what we found surprising was the consistent quality throughout and that includes, maintenance, cleanliness and food along with a well motivated staff, including Sandra and Ana in the Terrace bar. The pool and spa are excellent and of course the landscaping is superb, def return !!

Room Tip: Choose lake view
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Peter

I look forward to passing on your complements to Joanna on the desk.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

We stayed on a half board basis for seven nights and cannot fault the housekeeping, bed comfortable and the sleep quality was very good. As we stayed for several days we did appreciate a garden view - lovely grounds.
Breakfast was more than adequate, very good selection and extras like kippers and haddock were prepared to order (quite quickly) and at no extra charge.
To begin with we ate in the main restaurant, but became bored with the same menu each night - and -not every item was to our liking, the seafood offerings for example.
For a change we went to the bar and found more variety, but the service was a bit erratic. we did complain on Sunday night at the service and an adjustment was made to our account. The matter of the "boring" menu was raised with a manager at the time and I gather some specials are now to added to the restaurant menu each night - it cannot be a challenge to the chef to do the same thing every night either.
Staff were always friendly and helpful ( a couple of transfers to the harbour were appreciated)- thanks also to Tom for his repartee- and yes, we would return

Room Tip: room 456 nice although balcony a bit small
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Kieth

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay overall and would return

Great Island

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Just made a visit to this hotel for the antique fair and was disgusted by the toilets. Each toilet was covered in faeceas. For a hotel of this so called standard Iwould suggest that the toilets should be checked hourly. I washed my hands and walked out. I expect sparkling toilets for a hotel with this rating. I have seen cleaner public toilets.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank mediaevalbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Mediaevalbabe

Thank you very much for your feedback, this is certainly not our standard to which we operate and can assure you this will be addressed

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Recently stayed for 2 nights as part of a friends wedding party.
The room we stayed in was very comfortable had everything required for our stay.
The service during the wedding reception could have done with some work, no water was provided and at one point there was not one server to provide drinks, many people sat with empty glasses the bar was closed as well this was a little frustrating.
Having had to communicate several times with events staff and hotel reception about things that needed amending the night before and the morning of the wedding I would have to say I wouldn't recommend friends or family to use it as a venue for future events.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Siân L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Siân L

Please accept my sincere apologies.
The shortfall in service will be investigated and action taken.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews