We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic - we'll be back!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Albany Mansion House entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Albany Mansion House entrance
A. W Pugin Wing Apartment - Split level apartment - second floor, Twin Bedroom adjacent bathroom Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The Albany Mansion House entrance
A. W Pugin Wing Apartment - Split level apartment - second floor, Twin Bedroom adjacent bathroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Heated Pool (June to Sept)
A. W Pugin Wing - Split level apartment - Lounge/diner with balcony over looking the pool & garden.
A. W Pugin Wing - Split level and ground floor apartment - Bathroom with Bath/shower combo
A. W Pugin Wing - Ground floor apartment - Double Bedroom - Access to the garden from the lounge.
A. W Pugin Wing - Split level apartment - King size Bedroom adjacent bathroom and twin bedroom
View from our A.W Pugin wing, The Church of St Joseph and St Mary. Designed by Augustus Welby Pugin
Heated swimming pool for all the family -May to September
All our apartments vary in shape size and decor, if you require a prefered layout, please ask
View from Apt #7 offers a triple balcony- Two bedrooms, open plan lounge/diner/kitchen,full bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Peter Port, Guernsey, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jo C
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic - we'll be back!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Albany Apartments are absolutely brilliant. We stayed for a week in the Victor Hugo suite which offers a lovely sizeable balcony overlooking the pool and it catches the morning sun. The suite is extremely comfortable and the kitchen well equipped (including a dishwasher). The communal pool table is just outside the door which I noted a previous reviewer mentioning - we were not bothered at all by any noise. The swimming pool is an added bonus and very well used by all the guests - during our stay (in the school holidays) there were a large number of families with young children and many were keen to be in the pool when it's opens at 8am. The apartments surround the pool and garden and make a very secure environment. The main road up from St. Peter Port can be busy but it is not noticeable from the apartments (except for the odd siren!). St. Peter Port is a 15 minute walk downhill and whilst the return journey is quite a climb it enables you to walk off all the delicious food Guernsey has to offer. Buses are available if you don't fancy the walk (but it is a nice walk passing beautiful properties). My review about Guernsey could go on & on (fantastic beaches, food, people etc.) but you will just have to visit to see for yourself!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, yes our island is beautiful with much more to explore... hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue T
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely weeks stay in the Victor Hugo apartment. The heated outdoor pool was fab and the location is perfect to walk into St.Peters port (you certainly burn off some calories walking back up the hill!). Our boys are teenagers so the pool table got used quite a bit. The close down times for the swimming pool and pool table were respected by all families so everyone could settle down for the evening. Everything was clean and in good working order and management were helpful with any questions we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan_1st
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect base on a beautiful island”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Highly recommend the Albany Apartment, proved to be a great choice for our week on Guernsey.
Stayed in the Victor Hugo Suite, a lovely spacious apartment which gets the morning sun so a lovely spot for breakfast on the balcony.
Tracey the manager, couldn't of been more helpful in the lead up to the holiday, answering any questions quickly and on the booking in, We had an early flight so arranged to leave our cases there, whilst we went for an explore. Kitchen includes a welcome pack, which is a lovely touch and gets you milk tea coffee ect.
Location wise, for us it couldn't of been any better, 10 minute walk downhill to St Peterport, Bus stop at the end of the road and Waitrose a 10/ 15 minute walk but also on the bus route if carrying too many bags.
Incidentally bus service on Guernsey is brilliant with any Journey costing £1, although for £37 we bought an unlimited family card lasting 7 days.
All in all spot on and will be returning which really is the ultimate compliment.
Cheers Albany keep up the good work

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. In this day of digital everything, we have truly made an effort to maintain a high level of personalised customer service so we truly are pleased that you found this helpful and that enjoyed your stay at the Albany! 
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, brilliant news, you enjoyed our A.W.Pugin wing Ground floor apartment, with the direct access to the outdoor pool. We hope to see you all again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JonnyWhit...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brill Place to Relax and Enjoy....”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for a few days in July 2017 with my Mum.

It's a 10 minute transfer from the airport (£10.40 in a Taxi)

Tracy checked us in to Apartment 21 and she was lovely.... friendly and helpful with lots of practical advice and suggestions. The map of the Island was really handy too.

Waitrose is a pleasant 15 minutes walk away so you can stock up on all your essentials (Vodka !!! - It is our holiday after all)

The apartment was lovely. Over two floors and with everything you wsnt want and expect.

The patio doors out onto the balcony are lovely with a view over the heated swimming pool which is great for a dip !!

Appreciate that the metal grid flooring of the balcony is probably to allow more light to the apartments below but it wasn't very comfortable on the feet... although a pair of flip flops soon sorted that.

We generally walked down into town (20 mins) and then got the bus back (41 or 42 will drop you at the end of The Queens Road)

Melissa (The owner) was the perfect host who went way above beyond expectations. We went to get a bus but it was full so we returned to the apartment to order a cab. Melissa was there and offered to take us in her car. She not only took us but came back to collect us and then suggested she take us to the little chapel so we could see that too. How lovely and kind. There was lots of interesting conversation in the car too !!

Tracy helped us with on line check in and boarding cards. All with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble.

Definitely recommend... You won't disappointed :)



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your few days in Guernsey and hope you come back again to explore more of the wonders our little island has to offer. Thank you for your kind words. We genuinely want all of our guests to enjoy their time in Guernsey and at The Albany Apartments! 
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCH119
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great 2 week stay at The Albany, lovely 2 bedroomed ground floor apartment with access to heated outdoor pool. Fully equipped kitchen with good bathroom and sitting room. Washer and drier facilities. Great location with nice walk into town. Lovely and helpful Staff.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review we really appreciate your positive comments :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive Mat...
1 review
“Lovely apartment, very handy for both getting into St Peter Port and around the island”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The kids and I loved our stay: the pool was great, the location excellent and Tracey gave me some great tips on what to do on the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you for your great feed back, all the best from us all
Missing Bahbah is now on the way :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing