We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable home-from-home cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Visit England 4* GOLD AWARD home from home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Visit England 4* GOLD AWARD home from home
Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Visit England 4* GOLD AWARD home from home
Master Bedroom
Stunning New Kitchen - November 2014
Master Bedroom
Well equipped Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living flame gas fire for cosy evenings
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Large Bathroom
Stylish finishing touches!
Croyde Bay
Surfer's Paradise
Beautiful Crow Point
Unspoilt Sandy Beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SturdyB
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable home-from-home cottage”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. From the start we were given plenty of info on parking, the cottage and local attractions. The cottage is right in the village centre, perfect for nipping out for dinner or picking up supplies. There are lovely eateries very close by. Beaches are a short trip away, and we loved strolling along Saunton and Croyde beaches especially. The cottage is decorated tastefully, has comfy beds, a nice hot powerful shower (in a huge bathroom!). Overall it's a great cosy base for a coastal holiday. There was quite a bit of noise from passing revellers on Saturday night (don't know where they were going from or too!), which kept waking the baby up into the early hours, but this is the cost of being so central, and probably wouldn't effect deep sleepers at all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thanks for your review Beth, glad to hear you had such a good stay in our cottage. I'm sorry you were disturbed by noise from outside. We would love to welcome you to stay again in the future.
Many thanks
Phil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
andrewcor...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Driftwood is a lovely location, parking arrangements were perfect, kitchen and equipment was outstanding (although we eat out more than usual).

Weather was mixed but the accommodation was comfortable, clean and well equiped we even managed one BBQ.

Bike riding is our thing and we managed several excusions and all within a stonesthrow of Driftwood and the choice of good restaurants within easy walking distance is just amazing.

Thoroughly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thanks very much for the 5* review Andrew, much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Phil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicandste...
Torquay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This cottage is fantastic, great location just a stones throw from the lovely pubs and restaurants in Braunton. There is a large Co-op just round the corner which has everything you need. We parked the car up and never touched it until we left. The tarka trail is on your doorstep if you are keen cyclists and there is a regular bus service which we used to visit nearby Saunton Sands and Croyde Bay.
The cottage itself is really cosy, the kitchen and bathroom are stunning and very well equipped with top quality appliances and the beds are really comfy. We were fortunate to have fantastic weather too so all in all a pretty perfect holiday. Can't wait to return later in the year to complete the rest of the tarka trail and visit the pubs and restaurants we didn't visit first time round.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Hi Vicki & Steve
Thanks so much for leaving such a positive review for Driftwood, it is very much appreciated.
Kind regards
Phil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trendyblo...
warminster
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Totally Amazing”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Spent a week here and wish I had booked two.
Amazing cottage with EVERYTHING you need. Boutique bathroom and fantastic kitchen. Comfortable beds. Everything you need for a perfect stay.
Location is spot on - close to village and shops and some brilliant restaurants.
What's not to like?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our second home! ”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have stayed at this lovely cottage 4 times now, it's just perfect for a family holiday. So much to do in the area and perfectly situated to get out and about.

The cottage is well equipped, well maintained and we love it.

We will be back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully decorated and comfortable rooms
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing