We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Oh My, Delicious Pad Thai”
Review of The Siam Bistro

The Siam Bistro
Ranked #3 of 45 Restaurants in Braunton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$24
Description: A funky little Thai treasure in North Devon, newly refurbished and serving authentic dishes from the north and south of Thailand. Our new Thai Head chef Micky is passionate about authentic Thai food . We are open for lunches Tuesday to Saturdays and evening dining and takeaways 6 nights a week, Monday to Saturday. Come and try us out! if its your first time or tenth time we will look after you all the way helping to recommend what dishes might take your fancy and with Thailand's number 1 selling 'Singha' beer on draught and a large selection of world wines we hope you will enjoy your time with us and see you time and time again.
Restaurant details
Description: A funky little Thai treasure in North Devon, newly refurbished and serving authentic dishes from the north and south of Thailand. Our new Thai Head chef Micky is passionate about authentic Thai food . We are open for lunches Tuesday to Saturdays and evening dining and takeaways 6 nights a week, Monday to Saturday. Come and try us out! if its your first time or tenth time we will look after you all the way helping to recommend what dishes might take your fancy and with Thailand's number 1 selling 'Singha' beer on draught and a large selection of world wines we hope you will enjoy your time with us and see you time and time again.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

Came here whilst on holiday with the in-laws on the strength of people's opinions on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed.... I went for the pad Thai and even opted for the "drunken noodles" for a bit of spice and they were that perfect level of spicy but not overly so... Singha beer on draught was good quality and the service was excellent!... Thanks

Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olesya E, Public Relations Manager at The Siam Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

You're more than welcome and happy to hear the Pad Thai still rocks and that chef didn't blow your socks off with the Kee Mao noodles.
Hope to see you again for some more good times
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 266 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2017

I have been to this restaurant many times and have always been extremely pleased with my choices. The lunch time special menu is excellent value and the banana fritter with ice cream is scrumptious. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone. The menu has something for everyone and all the food is freshly cooked, with perfection. The restaurant has been recently refurbished so is very pleasing to the eye. The service is excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LesleySlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olesya E, Public Relations Manager at The Siam Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you Lesley for the great review and your continued custom, glad to hear the desserts hit the spot as well as the main dishes. Thanks for the recommendation and see you soon. Kind regards from all at the Bistro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

We were lucky to get a table, as it was very busy on a Thursday evening. Food was absolutely amazing, and the owner is a friendly and helpful chap. Will have to walk the SWCP again, just so we can come back for more food like this.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SoftSouthernJessies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olesya E, Public Relations Manager at The Siam Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thanks for the kind review and glad it set you up well for your walk, hope to do it again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017

Quick, friendly service - tasty and freshly prepared food - what is there not to like? Gets busy on a Saturday night so book as it is quite small.

Thank miniman2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olesya E, Public Relations Manager at The Siam Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Great to hear the you had a good experience with us at the Bistro and the food and service were worth recommending, hope to see you again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017

We stumbled upon this restaurant on our second evening in Braunton. So popular that we had to wait until after 9pm for a table. Staff were very welcoming and friendly, and the food choice was good.
We had a starter each and main course. All was fresh and appetising, and very authentic.
Would definitely recommend a visit when staying in Braunton.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dena004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olesya E, Public Relations Manager at The Siam Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you for your review and for waiting patiently for a table, we are getting more popular and tables are definitely worth booking. Let us know when you're back in town and we will get a table reserved so no waiting next time, safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Siam Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Siam Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing