We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodlands Guest House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Quayside Hotel(Brixham)
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerhill Hotel(Paignton)
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marine Hotel(Paignton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
131
15
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
15
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housecar parkfour poster bedb bkept spotlessquality beddingsteep hillanother bonusbay windowfull english breakfasthigh standardnothing is too much troublerestaurants and pubsfeel very welcomebiscuitslucky with the weatherlovely guesthouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed here for three nights in March. The room was very comfortable, with a four poster bed and a bay window with a view over the harbour. The location is excellent - quiet, but within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and amenities. Our hosts were very helpful with suggestions for excursions. Breakfasts were substantial with a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I spent two night at the Woodlands in September and it was just perfect. A lovely clean room with a comfortable. Great breakfast in the morning and delightful hosts, Rita and Paul.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

stayed here for 2 nights, great rooms, spacious clean & very comfortable.
food was excellent as was the service.
would recommend anyone to stay here.
would not think twice about going back to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phylron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed at the Woodlands for several sunny days in August and had a super, relaxing time. What made the stay for us was having the room with the sea view. It was great to be able to unwind after a day taking in the sea air and visiting the impressive array of local sites, whilst looking out to sea.

The bed was really comfortable and, whilst the bathroom was small, it was a price worth paying for a room that otherwise would have lost much of its character.

Our host was very helpful in recommending things to do and places to eat and the breakfast was really good.

If and when we return to Brixham this will be our first choice of place to stay and it is certainly some recommendation that we didn't want to leave this time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevtherev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

this guest house was the cleanest and stylish i have stayed in the owner was very friendly and helpful. the breakfast was very good with a good choice.while there i met many returning guests. which says it all. will be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews