We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Coastal Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Pictures 9 - 12 are views of the Brixfest fireworks from The Bolthole Terrace 28/5/2016
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pictures 9 - 12 are views of the Brixfest fireworks from The Bolthole Terrace 28/5/2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Pictures 9 - 12 are views of the Brixfest fireworks from The Bolthole Terrace 28/5/2016
Photos 9 - 12 are  the views of the Brixfest fireworks from The Bolthole 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rosies502
Gillingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Coastal Getaway”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We arrived midday and Theresa welcomed us warmly, making us feel at home. We were very impressed with the quality and presentation of the room, which had a useful kitchen area and a lovely en-suite. The room offered everything we needed (tour maps, iPod docking station, TV, WIFI etc) and had a poop deck with a wonderful view and afternoon/evening sunshine.

We had lunch at The Old Market House which was very tasty and reasonably priced... Amazing cheesy chips!! The walk to Berry Head and surrounding areas was beautiful with great views of the marina en route. Dinner at Beamers was very nice with friendly staff and delicious hand picked fresh fish.

Overall a great weekend and The Bolthole was the perfect location to walk into town!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Hi There

thank you so much for your really lovely comments. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. It's so nice when guests appreciate our property. Hope to see you again really soon. Take care
All the best
Theresa & Harry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeDenis...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect Gem - Lovely spacioius room with high quality ensuite and galley kitchen”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed for a couple of days over Easter. We were very pleased to find the Bolthole was as good if not better than the photos. It's total self contained with a lovely en-suite shower room and a handy little galley kitchen. We didn't use the kitchen as there are many restaurants and cafe's within a short walk. For a good breakfast or lunch with great views try the Breakwater cafe. The Old Market House restaurant/bar was very good and was a good place to sit with a cold beer. The fish & chip shop (Simple Fish) is also very good. We had a lovely stay at the Bolthole and made the most of the late sushine on the decking area with lovely views over the Harbour. Another bonus was the safe off street parking, which we had to ourselves. The owners Harry & Theresa could not have been more helpful giving us tips on how to make the most of our short stay and recommending the best cafe's and restaurants. There's so much to do in Brixham we can't wait to return and the Bolthole will be where we stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to The Bolthole in the future. It's very satisfying to know when guests enjoy their time here and appreciate the facilities provided.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing