We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous break, home from home!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny Springfield
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny Springfield
Winter warmer From the sundial
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Sunny Springfield
Winter warmer
From the sundial
Pass time beside the pond
View from the porch
Dining room
Kitchen
Ensuite bedroom
Ensuite bedroom - towards bathroom
Ensuite bedroom - towards dressing room
Main bathroom
Bath
Dressing room
Dressing room
Rose Bedroom
Pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bovey Tracey, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JennyWhit...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous break, home from home!!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed at Springfield for 4 nights with my husband, 9month old daughter and my parents. The cottage was stunning - extremely clean, great facilities, beautiful gardens, and lots of extra special touches. We received a welcome hamper with lots of great goodies and the cottage was stocked with Molton Brown toiletries and White Company candles. Location is great for exploring local attractions. The owners couldn't be more helpful and we would definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Springfield. We are very happy that Springfield has helped you all to have a memorable stay in Devon. We look forward to welcoming you all back again in the future. Best wishes. Quentin and Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general high quality and cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Springfield. We are very happy that the cottage continues to make guests happy on their visits to Devon and Dartmoor. Kind regards Quentin and Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
babychick...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would have to try really hard to fault Springfield...absolutely lovely!”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This place is lovely - can't recommend highly enough. The welcome pack (bacon, sausages, fudge, oat biscuits, granola, soft drink, beer, champagne, fresh bread, eggs, milk, butter etc, though I imagine it changes) was pretty impressive, and the accommodation is lovely and very clean. If the weather had been decent and we'd stayed for longer we would have spent lots of time in the (well kept) garden too. We travelled with 2 children (8, 4), and it was spot on for them too. Altogether a very pleasant place to stay, thanks.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Springfield. We are glad that the cottage and hamper goodies helped to make for an enjoyable stay in Devon. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards Quentin and Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thame, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Springfield. We are very happy that the cottage continues to look after guests and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards Quentin and Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like a luxury holiday rental
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Springfield. We hope that we will see you again for your visits to Devon. Kind regards Quentin and Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Garry D
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 28, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Looking for somewhere to stay in Devon, Springfield Cottage is the place.Hosts so kind and accommodating.The cottage is full of character and is the cleanest we have ever seen.
Welcome pack superb,also lovely flowers. The beds are so comfortable its difficult to get up in the morning. We recommend the cottage to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very relaxing
Liked least: Cold weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Springfield. We are very happy that the cottage continues to look after its guests with the help of a great night's sleep! Kind regards Quentin and Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of Springfield! We are very happy that the cottage looked after you over the Christmas and New Year holidays. Happy New Year for 2015! We hope to see you all again soon. Quentin and Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing