We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Blenheim(Dawlish)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Lady's Mile Holiday Park(Dawlish)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunluce House(Dawlish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coombe Brook(Dawlish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
471
219
68
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
471
219
68
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tennislovely hotelsnooker roomfamily hoteldance weekendwashington suitecheese and biscuitsbuffet styledog friendly hoteltennis courtsdawlish warrenindoor poolsea viewbar mealsbreakfast and dinnercoastal pathsea front
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 795 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

An excellent holiday once again at Langstone Cliff Hotel in Dawlish Warren. Excellent food (even better than last time and we thought it was very good then!) The rooms, leisure facilities and staff all made for a relaxing and leisurely break.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markatlangstone, Owner at Langstone Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review of the Langstone Cliff Hotel!
We are all very pleased that you enjoyed the food, rooms, Leisure facilities and the staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the Langstone Cliff Hotel very soon.
Sincerely,

Mark Rogers
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Langstone Cliff Hotel at the start of August for a few days. It has a great location within easy walking distance to Dawlish Warren and its train station and also has sea views from most rooms. We were impressed with the staff who were all very helpful and could see that the hotel was particularly good for family groups (a number of multi-generation groups were there at the time). Children have lots to do but as a couple without children (and as a secondary school teacher who isn't impressed with unruly kids!!) the many children at the hotel were busy with their own activities and didn't get under other guests feet - even on a wet day. We'd happily recommend this hotel to others however, if you're looking for a venue for a big family get together, then this is a perfect location for you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markatlangstone, Owner at Langstone Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for concise analysis of the Langstone Cliff Hotel.
We are very pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the sea views and family friendly atmosphere.
We look forward to welcoming you to again in the very near future.
Kind Regards
Mark Rogers
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

We returned having had a lovely holiday here last year and weren't disappointed. I can't think of anything negative to say about Langstone Cliff Hotel! Children are well catered for and made to feel welcome as are dogs and of course adults! The food is plentiful, varied and very scrummy!
Every member of staff is friendly and nothing is too much trouble which is why we shall be booking again soon for 2018.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank VJP500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markatlangstone, Owner at Langstone Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you again enjoyed your recent stay at the Langstone Cliff Hotel and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Mark Rogers
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

My first visit after my parents recommended it and brought the family. Wonderful hotel. Owned and run by the same family for 70 years. Has all the charm of a family feel with amenities and standards of a big chain. Dog friendly. Child friendly. Adult friendly!! Lots of cozy nooks to lose yourself in or bigger lounge spaces for group relaxation. Two pools. Outdoor one has fantastic view and was lovely and warm. Lots of sun loungers. Fabulous terrace. Food good. Great bar. Cannot rate this place highly enough.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LisaWrightStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markatlangstone, Owner at Langstone Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review of the Langstone Cliff Hotel!

We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the food, the bar, the welcoming staff, and enjoyed the family atmosphere and amenities.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the Langstone Cliff Hotel very soon.
Sincerely,

Mark Rogers
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Perfect and only just over an hour away from home. One big family get together travelling from various counties to this little piece of Devon. Lovely hotel, lovely pools, fantastic walking distance to the beach on a footpath trail, great parking, Lovely quiet rooms, floorboards were creaky but added to the charm of the place. The restaurant was always well organised with a different dining menu each evening. Butter pan fried chicken to die for, lush.Breakfasts were the best and a real family, home from home atmosphere. The well behaved dogs that we saw staying were lovely, so much so we are going to bring ours next time. Many thanks Dad for finding this treasure and thanks to the hotel for putting up with all our evening games!! We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markatlangstone, Owner at Langstone Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your great review of the Langstone Cliff Hotel!
We are all very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay, your rooms and the food in the well organised restaurant.
We all look forward to welcoming you all again at the Langstone Cliff Hotel very soon.
Sincerely,
Mark Rogers
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews