We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dawlish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Our 4th consecutive year, taking our family (11 in all) for a break together.
The Langstone is a family hotel catering for all ages.
The accommodation is excellent food entertainment and facilities make it a perfect hotel.
The location is private yet just minutes from the sea.

Room Tip: Rooms 53 has a balcony and sea view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markatlangstone, Owner at Langstone Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you very for your great review of your fourth visit to the Langstone Cliff Hotel!
We are all very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay once again and look forward to welcoming you again at the Langstone Cliff Hotel very soon.
Sincerely,
Mark Rogers
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
There are newer reviews for Langstone Cliff Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

An excellent holiday once again at Langstone Cliff Hotel in Dawlish Warren. Excellent food (even better than last time and we thought it was very good then!) The rooms, leisure facilities and staff all made for a relaxing and leisurely break.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markatlangstone, Owner at Langstone Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review of the Langstone Cliff Hotel!
We are all very pleased that you enjoyed the food, rooms, Leisure facilities and the staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the Langstone Cliff Hotel very soon.
Sincerely,

Mark Rogers
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Langstone Cliff Hotel at the start of August for a few days. It has a great location within easy walking distance to Dawlish Warren and its train station and also has sea views from most rooms. We were impressed with the staff who were all very helpful and could see that the hotel was particularly good for family groups (a number of multi-generation groups were there at the time). Children have lots to do but as a couple without children (and as a secondary school teacher who isn't impressed with unruly kids!!) the many children at the hotel were busy with their own activities and didn't get under other guests feet - even on a wet day. We'd happily recommend this hotel to others however, if you're looking for a venue for a big family get together, then this is a perfect location for you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markatlangstone, Owner at Langstone Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for concise analysis of the Langstone Cliff Hotel.
We are very pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the sea views and family friendly atmosphere.
We look forward to welcoming you to again in the very near future.
Kind Regards
Mark Rogers
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We returned having had a lovely holiday here last year and weren't disappointed. I can't think of anything negative to say about Langstone Cliff Hotel! Children are well catered for and made to feel welcome as are dogs and of course adults! The food is plentiful, varied and very scrummy!
Every member of staff is friendly and nothing is too much trouble which is why we shall be booking again soon for 2018.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank VJP500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markatlangstone, Owner at Langstone Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you again enjoyed your recent stay at the Langstone Cliff Hotel and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Mark Rogers
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

My first visit after my parents recommended it and brought the family. Wonderful hotel. Owned and run by the same family for 70 years. Has all the charm of a family feel with amenities and standards of a big chain. Dog friendly. Child friendly. Adult friendly!! Lots of cozy nooks to lose yourself in or bigger lounge spaces for group relaxation. Two pools. Outdoor one has fantastic view and was lovely and warm. Lots of sun loungers. Fabulous terrace. Food good. Great bar. Cannot rate this place highly enough.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LisaWrightStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markatlangstone, Owner at Langstone Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review of the Langstone Cliff Hotel!

We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the food, the bar, the welcoming staff, and enjoyed the family atmosphere and amenities.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the Langstone Cliff Hotel very soon.
Sincerely,

Mark Rogers
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Perfect and only just over an hour away from home. One big family get together travelling from various counties to this little piece of Devon. Lovely hotel, lovely pools, fantastic walking distance to the beach on a footpath trail, great parking, Lovely quiet rooms, floorboards were creaky but added to the charm of the place. The restaurant was always well organised with a different dining menu each evening. Butter pan fried chicken to die for, lush.Breakfasts were the best and a real family, home from home atmosphere. The well behaved dogs that we saw staying were lovely, so much so we are going to bring ours next time. Many thanks Dad for finding this treasure and thanks to the hotel for putting up with all our evening games!! We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markatlangstone, Owner at Langstone Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your great review of the Langstone Cliff Hotel!
We are all very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay, your rooms and the food in the well organised restaurant.
We all look forward to welcoming you all again at the Langstone Cliff Hotel very soon.
Sincerely,
Mark Rogers
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed at the Langstone Cliff Hotel for four nights last week and had a wonderful experience.
We travelled by train to Dawlish Warren station and although we arrived early our room was ready for us. What a surprise. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean with plenty of storage space.
The staff were, without exception friendly and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble and the food was really good and very reasonably priced.
We would certainly visit gain.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susancheshire05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markatlangstone, Owner at Langstone Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review of the Langstone Cliff Hotel!
We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, found the room comfortable, enjoyed the food, and found the staff friendly and efficient.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the Langstone Cliff Hotel very soon.
Sincerely,

Mark Rogers
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
4.4 km away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
5.8 km away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Teignmouth
247 reviews
17.0 km away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#3 of 13 in Sidmouth
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 87 in Torquay
549 reviews
16.2 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#25 of 87 in Torquay
2,946 reviews
16.4 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#33 of 87 in Torquay
2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langstone Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langstone Cliff Hotel

Address: Mount Pleasant Road | Dawlish Warren, Dawlish EX7 0NA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dawlish
Price Range: $127 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Langstone Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langstone Cliff Hotel is situated in 19 acres of wooded grounds overlooking the Sea and Exe Estuary just a few minutes drive from Exeter. The Hotel offers extensive secluded grounds, expansive lounges and public rooms and can cater for events for up to 400 People in the Washington Suite. The hotel's Lincoln Bar is open all day and every day and offers and extensive range of reasonably priced food and drink. The 64 bedrooms of the hotel offer a variety of accommodation (all en- suite) with Family Suites and Family rooms available as well as standard double rooms, Sea view and Balcony rooms. The rooms are constantly being updates and modernised and all feature free high speed Wi-Fi, Tea And Coffee making facilities and Freeview televisions with Sky SPorts. The Lincoln restaurant is open from 7.30am till 10.00am every day for breakfast (sundays 8.00am till 10.00am). The Lincoln Restaurant is open for Lunch from 12.30pm till 2.00pm every Sunday and any other day by appointment. Dinner is served every evening from 6.45pm till 9.00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Langstone Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langstone Cliff Dawlish
Langstone Cliff Hotel Dawlish, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing