We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of L'Abri

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Beachcomber - Double Bedroom
View from Beachcomber
Ocean Breeze - Double Room
Nautical Nook - Bunk Beds
The Galley - Kitchen/Diner
Captains Rest - Lounge
Shower Room
L'Abri
Conservatory
Bathroom
Sea Mist
Rear Decked Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed September 2, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that the house accommodated for your needs.
Thank you for looking after the house and leaving it in such wonderful condition, we would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CAROL P
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay, everything provided for, love to come back again”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Location, Location met all our needs with train journeys, into Exmouth. Park opposite everything clean, accommodated 8 adults and 2 children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that the property catered for your needs. We agree that the location is indeed very convenient for access to the town and public transport, yet still having a large park opposite. We would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarten B
1 review
“Everything you need for pleasant stay in Exmouth”
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay with 7 people in this warm ,clean and comfortable house within walking distance to Exmouth.House is situated in a quite area with little traffic and yet close to all the facilities of the city and walkingdistance of the beach.
The hosts Edward and Heather are helpfull and welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review. It was so lovely to have some guests from abroad stay at the property. We agree that it is indeed a very convenient location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind review. Your feedback is very valuable to us.
Exmouth is indeed a good place to be and we are glad that you thought so too. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
meldavies...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful sea side themed home”
Reviewed March 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of March to visit my son for his families day. The house was beautiful, there was nothing that we needed as it was so well equipped. Spacious and clean. I would love to visit again as unfortunately this particular weekend the country was ravaged by snow so we didn’t get to see the area as much as we would have liked, we almost didn’t make it!
Ed was very welcoming and made sure everything was ready for when we arrived. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Thank you for you kind review. The weather was indeed quite challenging, you did very well to make it!
We are glad to hear that you would love to visit again and as guests you would be most welcome to stay at the property again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen2015
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Short stay”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovley stay at this lovley cottage very clean and relaxing and free wifi availible would return again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thanks for your kind review. We would love to see you visit again. Warm Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerryH132...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely home from home, with everything that we needed for a great week away. Great location, near the town centre. Also near the costal path and station so that you can have fun exploring the surrounding area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you found the location convenient and enjoyed your stay. Warm Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing