We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shaldon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coast View, Shaldon
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

1st time we visited coast view. A lovely place to stay and the views from the chalet we had where brilliant. The chalet was first class everything you needed was there. Staff was very helpful we definitely going back next year thank you to u all at coast view Shaldon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Allister C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from 33 Coast view Shaldon for the second year running and can't wait to return!
We can highly recommend it with a great location and wonderful views, clean and has everything you could want included.
Upon arrival we were greeted by a lovely welcome card and pack which includes some wine, beer and chocolates!
Excellent value for money and very friendly and helpful service from the owners.
Thanks again for the lovely holiday and we will be returning soon.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank iggyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Live locally called in as I had read the facilities are open to non residents. Wasn't that clear where the entrance was but found it by following the postman! Really lovely feel to the place which is clearly still under going some fairly major refurbishments. It was £6 to swim. Lovely clean pool good size peaceful surroundings 50 lengths half an hour and I'm out. One pretty grotty shower on full view so no opportunity for a proper wash once washed changing rooms pretty small I'm not a big person! Nothing on the floor so I'm stood in a pool of water I need to put my socks on and don't want to put MY towel in the puddle on the floor I did a bit of hopping around and managed to complete that task. Now I'm in search of a hair dryer???? Mirror ????? Somewhere to wring my wet swimwear out! Nothing. I did enjoy the facilities but felt at £6 with no sauna jacuzzi or basic requirements like plastic drip matts or proper changing facilities was a bit steep. Once the refurb has been completed with all the basics the price would be comparable to other quality establishments. Thank you I am sure I will visit again in the future.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Maia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Had a few days away here, in a luxury beach hut. Beautiful views, great walks. Nice pubs and food. The London Inn and The Ness hotel were both friendly and helpful You can walk down a tunnel to the Ness beach. There is a small Zoo. You can get a ferry across to the other side for £1.50.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank shepsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHP1, General Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Guest

Thanks for taking the time to review us, we love to hear feedback. We are so pleased you had such a enjoyable stay and really saw Shaldon in all it's glory.

Hope to welcome you back very soon

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed at Coast View for the first time this October half term. We were very impressed by the package. Excellent value for money and the nicest static caravan that we have ever stayed in. Everything was catered for and we had plenty of room to feel at home as a family of four with two young boys.
The swimming facilities were excellent and it never felt too crowded. The coffee bar and on site restaurant, managed by ODE were both great as well, and we had fantastic experiences eating in and out on consecutive nights.Very helpful and friendly staff and we would certainly recommend the pizzas and local beer and gin and tonic!
Location-wise, it is literally a couple of minutes drive to Shaldon, which is a lovely village with nice pubs and several independent shops. And that is just a ferry-ride from Teignmouth which has a myriad of things to do for all the family. Further afield are Torquay and Paignton, and Exeter is not that far away either. We didn't have to drive far at all on any day of our stay and actually stayed in and around Shaldon and Teignmouth for three days as there was so much to do there.
All in all a fab holiday and thanks to all involved who made our stay so lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesMustoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHP1, General Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review Coast View, Shaldon. It is so nice to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to welcome you to the park again

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Just visited coast view for the first time ...... For a swim and lunch...all aspects of this visit were excellent...the pool was lovely for a one hour swim...just the right temperature...the service in the bar area was very friendly and helpful especially James who couldn't do enough for us....and the pizzas for lunch were just delicious !!! Thank you all at coast view , we shall be returning soon

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHP1, General Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are pleased you had such an enjoyable time using our facilities and enjoying ODE&Co's great food!

We hope to welcome you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Coast View has spectacular views along the coast and out to sea and the chalets have spacious outside decking. The chalet was well equipped and nicely furnished though the rooms were somewhat cramped. We presumed car parking would be adjacent to our chalet as it was top of range. Big mistake, hardly any chalets have adjacent parking. We had to park 50 metres away and it was uphill and my wife is partially disabled. This caused us major probles. When we asked why there was nothing mentioned about chalets being unsuitable for disabled people we were told: "We're told not to mention that unless we're asked". That simply isn't good enough.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeffw661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shaldon
0.8 km away
Potters Mooring Hotel
Potters Mooring Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shaldon
337 reviews
3.3 km away
Cockhaven Arms
Cockhaven Arms
#1 of 1 in Bishopsteignton
102 reviews
3.9 km away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 87 in Torquay
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Teignmouth
248 reviews
0.5 km away
The Ness
The Ness
#1 of 7 in Shaldon
280 reviews
7.5 km away
Lady's Mile Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast View, Shaldon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast View, Shaldon

Address: Coast View Holiday Park Torquay Road, Shaldon TQ14 0BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Shaldon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Shaldon
Hotel Class:5 star — Coast View, Shaldon 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast View is the perfect place to unwind with spectacular views of the Jurassic Coast or treat yourselves in some of the finest wine-bars and restaurants that the West Country has to offer. Ideally located for Dartmoor and the English Riviera, Exeter and Torquay, plus a whole range of fantastic on-park facilities, you will be spoilt for choice. Coast View is situated on a hill top, offering spectacular views of the scooped-out bay, peppered with luxury yachts and motorboats ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coast View Holiday Park Hotel Shaldon
Coast View Holiday Park Shaldon
Coast View, Shaldon Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing