We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$121
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliffden Hotel(Teignmouth)
US$109
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cockhaven Arms(Bishopsteignton)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trecarn Hotel(Torquay)
US$108
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
7
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolgood sizechaletsitedog
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2017

coastview is a 5 star resort with a 5 star view !! all the staff are very helpfull and friendly. I've been to a lot of holiday parks and none come close to the standard of coastview !The onsite ode and co restaurant was fabulous .shaldon also has some great restarants. I will definitely return

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amica_CV, Guest Relations Executive at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Hello Jamie!

Thank you so much for your positive review it really does mean a lot to us!

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to the park - we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
The CoastView Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

just returned from a weeks holiday with hubby and dog. can honestly say the site, chalet and location were ideal. The chalet was clean, extremely well equipped, lovely decking area and a beautiful view out to sea which I could never tire of. reception team helpful and friendly. only had chance to use the pool once but it was lovely. good walk down into shaldon village and ness cove and handy to take ferry boat to Teignmouth so couple of days didn't even have to use the car. lots to do and places to visit in surrounding area. and can thoroughly recommend the sunday roast in the ferry boat inn shaldon. would definitely visit again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amica_CV, Guest Relations Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Hello Lynda!

Thank you so much for your positive review! We really are pleased you enjoyed your stay and explored our surroundings too. The walk down into Shaldon Village is lovely isn't it?

Thank you again, and hopefully we will see yourself and the dog soon, the husband if he is well behaved!

Kind Regards,
The Coast View Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

We had a great week Very reasonably priced. We ate on site great food and drinks. The chalet we had was great. The only downside was very average beds. We took the dog with us and it was really easy. The swimming pool was good. The kitchen in the chalet was excellent.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sanshelar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amica_CV, Guest Relations Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your positive review! It really does mean a lot to us.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, lovely to hear about the food and kitchen, it makes life easier when there is great food! Sorry to hear about the beds, if you wouldn't mind letting me know which chalet it was I would be happy to look into this for the future.

We hope to see you both, and the dog, again soon!

Kind Regards,
The Coast View Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

1st time we visited coast view. A lovely place to stay and the views from the chalet we had where brilliant. The chalet was first class everything you needed was there. Staff was very helpful we definitely going back next year thank you to u all at coast view Shaldon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Allister C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amica_CV, Guest Relations Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Hello Allister,

Thank you so much for your positive reply!

We are really pleased you enjoyed your chalet and found everything to be as high quality as we intended, and we don't want to brag but we agree with you about the views!

We will feed back your positive comments to the staff, and we all hope to see you again next year!

again, thank you for your kind review, and kind regards,
The Coast View Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from 33 Coast view Shaldon for the second year running and can't wait to return!
We can highly recommend it with a great location and wonderful views, clean and has everything you could want included.
Upon arrival we were greeted by a lovely welcome card and pack which includes some wine, beer and chocolates!
Excellent value for money and very friendly and helpful service from the owners.
Thanks again for the lovely holiday and we will be returning soon.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank iggyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amica_CV, Guest Relations Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your positive review! It really does mean a lot to us.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to see you next year!

Kind Regards,
The Coast View Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews