We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wedding of a lifetime”
The Grade II* Listed 4 Star Farmhouse Accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Grade II* Listed 4 Star Farmhouse Accommodation
The C17th, historic, oak panelled drawing room at Middle Coombe Farm The stunning natural woodlands of Middle Coombe Farm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The Grade II* Listed 4 Star Farmhouse Accommodation
The C17th, historic, oak panelled drawing room at Middle Coombe Farm
The stunning natural woodlands of Middle Coombe Farm
The fabulous eight seater outdoor hot tub at Middle Coombe Farm
The beautiful brass bed room with ensuite.
Middle Coombe Farm's Grade II* listed thatched farmhouse accommodation
The ancient Oak tree in the middle of 200 acres of Middle Coombe woodland
The wonderfully private walled courtyard with huge outdoor working fireplace.
The courtyard fireplace. Perfect for late summer evenings star-gazing and toasting marshmallows
Kitchen/ dining room
Kitchen/dining room
The piano room, library and television room.
Allensdown Barn (used in conjunction with the thatched farmhouse for larger groups.)
One of the bedrooms in Allensdown Barn.
The large outdoor solar heated swimming pool set in beautiful gardens.
The play area with trampoline
The Oak Tree swing in the woods
An outside shot of the beautiful thatched cider barn with working cider press
Games inside the cider barn. Also wonderful to use if you are having a birthday supper
Tim with his Bees
Permaculture garden, Solar & Photo-Voltaic panels
Apple picking for our own apple juice and Middle Coombe Cider. Courses available.
Late Summer in the woods. Perfectly sums up the feeling of being at Middle Coombe Farm
Autumn in the stunning woodlands at Middle Coombe Farm.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Tiverton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Effeoh
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wedding of a lifetime”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What can I say. They say your wedding should be the best day of your life but it was that and so much more. Was a hard feat considering all the good times we've had but we did it! The photos really don't do justice to how magical coombe is. Self service bar, hot tub, stone circle and fire pit, magical woods. The best location for a party. Angela was a superstar, making sure everything ran smoothly and was the most accommodating and understanding host. Really we couldn't have done it without you. We had a small crowd but so many have said 'wedding fest' was the best they had been to. So much laughing, popping corks and laughing. Was amazing, amazing setting, amazing atmosphere, amazing people. Thank you so much! Fiona & Chris. Xxx

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick V
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful, magical venue for wedding”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Coombe Farm was the first venue we visited when choosing a location to get married and after a very helpful tour we decided this was the venue for us. The location is beautiful, the rooms and properties were all prepared wonderfully for our wedding weekend and the owners and staff were very friendly, helpful and professional.

The venue offers great flexibility for an event like a wedding and we were able to get married in the cider barn and then have the speeches and toasts out at the old oak tree. On the Sunday guests enjoyed a BBQ in the courtyard and used the pool and hot tub.

The farmhouse and Annex are lovely and characterful and have all the facilities needed including Wi-Fi and a lovely big kitchen.

Overall a fantastic place which we would recommend for weddings, other events or a holiday. Thank you to the brilliant owners and staff for helping to make our wedding a magical and unforgettable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property, location is stunning, owners and staff fantastic.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Con2012
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Céad míle fáilte”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

That sat nav was needed in the end! the woodland walks/trails are stunning

Coombe farm is somewhere very special and I still think I owe the owners so much gratitude allowing me share in there beautiful home and stunning scenery,

I was in coombe farm for a wedding which was sensational and awe-inspiring, Just great fun, made possible by great owners/friends Namely Angela, her eye for detail, and the staff/friends are second to none,

I had a great time and just wanted to share my break away

The trip home was a long and quite one as all good things must come to an end for awhile!

Go raibh maith agat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Njn14
London
1 review
“Stay at Middle Coombe farm it's an experience not to be missed!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Middle Coombe is set is beautiful woodlands and the historic farm house and barn give it a real sense of charm and atmosphere.

Angela and Tim were the perfect hosts; friendly, attentive, always trying to improve the property and service in any way they can. It was an absolute joy to stay there. Myself, my husband and all our friends and family have vowed to visit again: )

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect setting and so easy to book”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We booked Coombe Farm for a stag weekend for 16. The website was very straight forward and easy to use and we were able to provisionally book the weekend in July immediately. This was so useful as finding accommodation for such a large party in the summer holidays was becoming tricky!

Angela was very helpful and friendly throughout our correspondence which made the organisation of a stag weekend so much easier.

The house was perfect for the type of event we wanted. The hot tub and swimming pool were amazing and made the weekend really special!

Thank you for helping to make the stag party such a success!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: age of beds
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Sporty Stag Do - Great hosts!”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We were on an alternative 'sporty' stag do and had great hosts who let us get on with it and enjoy ourselves whilst we respected the amazing propoerty that it was. A great find, i hope to come back...!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great facilities
Liked least: Swimming pool was a bit cold!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: angela was so welcoming and helpful- her and Tim couldn't have been more accommodating or helpful. the house was so well equipped, we had everything we'd need.
Liked least: the winding roads to the house, but the secluded location added to the allure of the house and it was only 10/15mins to tiverton
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;