We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
160
85
59
32
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
85
59
32
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all you can eat surf cabin berth cabin beer fridge spar shop drinks at happy hour buy one get one free stag do surf shack the security guard on site bank holiday weekend age group shower and toilet bbq area great weekend woolacombe beach
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 409 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The site itself is great - 20 min walk to the beach (bring boots/wellies as it can be muddy!), onsite bar with friendly staff and easily accessible camping fields where dogs are welcome.

The only let down is the facilities - tiny, dark showers that aren't clean and toilets that have seen better days (I don't think they were cleaned the entire time we were there!) Upgrading these or giving the cleaner a few more hours and this really would be the perfect site for a weekend away with friends.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GCE89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Very warm welcome and great facilities. Will definitely return when the weather improves. Great that a campsite welcomes a young crowd. Wish we could have stayed longer. Breakfast was excellent and sea views were stunning.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank remopagliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

This site is a dump, its a shame because it could be really nice, but with rotting old caravans dotted about the site is a mess. The shower blocks are cold and dark but I did get hot water. We stayed for one night and that cost £29, £5 of that was for the dog, they don't supply anything for him, not even a complimentary poo bag or somewhere to walk him.
If it has rained the path to the beach on the park is a mud bath and the main road has no pathway (not the sites fault).
Wouldn't go there again, would rather stay in a layby.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank Murphy220599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

This was a little getaway for me and my hubby for 2 nights. Well, we stayed one night and left swiftly in the morning.

The 2 berth cabin we booked was not as it shows on the site, it is not a double bed and then a separate single. Actually, its a hollowed out bunk bed with a mattress on the floor. Sitting up was extremely difficult as there was a single bunk above, and even though it had a plastic covering, it stank of pee.
Our mattress on the floor wasn't much better. It was damp and stained, underneath hid a collection of cobwebs and rubbish.

The decking that is shown in the pics only exists with one cabin, the others have a concrete area at the front. One even came with a burnt up bench set! We were lucky enough to have mouldy pasta included with the outside of ours too.

The clubhouse served pizza only and charged £10.95 for something they checked in the oven, it was also undercooked, there was no crisp to the base! Apparently, they don't pay for a chef offseason, which is fine but to charge that for a frozen pizza is ridiculous! Also, would be an idea to advertise this beforehand. Apparently, the clubhouse is not for children on weekends, well we stayed the Friday night and 2 children that belonged to staff were in there with their phones up extremely loud on Youtube, drowning out any music that was played.

So to the actual one night, we did stay, the door did not shut properly. Several attempts at slamming it finally did the trick! The showers were not something I could entertain, they could do with some TLC and some bleach!

We left in the morning, we were actually waiting for the doors t open so we could leave asap! We also noticed they overcharge us by £10.38, as we had paid a deposit before we arrived, they decided to give us £10 back. When we challenged this, we were told this was a commision fee... 38p?? TBH at this point, 38p was the least of the worries and we just wanted to go.

Worst place I have ever stayed and ruined our weekend. Falsely advertised in the pics.

Room Tip: Pick somewhere else
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

Me and my hubby booked a couple of nights with our 3 dogs, we thought a 3 berth surf cabin would be big enough but it was a squeeze. The unlimited breakfast was excellent value and the staff were really helpful, even bringing our dogs bowls of water as they were getting stressed waiting for a walk to the beach. The cabin was a tight squeeze but was clean and tidy, although the heater only stayed on for 2 hours so I had to get up a couple of times in the night to switch it on to keep warm. The toilets and showers were clean and the water was hot in the showers.
The trek down to the beach was longer than we thought but the beach was well worth the effort, bit of a hard walk back up, all uphill, the dogs were shattered afterwards.
All in all I would recommend Europa Park but be aware of the amount of room you need.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adam_F835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews