We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, spacious apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
View to the beach from the Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the beach from the Patio
Wonderful light at dawn contemporary furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
View to the beach from the Patio
Wonderful light at dawn
contemporary furniture
65' Smart TV and surround sound Movie room with en-suite
views to the beach, spacious patio and second Smart TV
spacious open plan dining
fully stocked kitchen
large 5' king sized master
separate dressing area in both bedrooms (master bedroom pictured)
spacious full sized 3' twins
new modern bathroom
WC to entertainment room
newly upgraded shower room
light and modern hallway
new entrance lobby for shoes and coats (not on floor plan)
Floor plan - 1300 sq ft
beach huts to rent in summer
endless sands
catching early morning waves
safe surf school
Impactful surfing tuition for all ages
life guarded beach in summer
Royal National Lifeboat Institution governance
The apartment from the beach...
Magical sunsets from the patio
Fun for adults too - see twitter or website 2flylikeabird
Hikers catching the early morning sun
Surf school
First to the beach......
Nearby Ilfracombe Harbour
View from the apartments
Kite Sailing on the beach
safe family rockpooling
Plenty to do...
Low tide....
wonderful exmoor
Woolacombe, unspoilt and under developed...
A quieter cove yet next to the main three mile sandy beach
Nearby Morthoe
Approaching Morthoe
great waves!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andyr72
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Apartment Poor Building ”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Apartment itself is fantastic with good access to the beach and is situated in the centre of the village.We were traveling with a small child and pushchair and needed to use the building lift to get to the apartment.This is where our problems started, the lift is very old and part of the old Narracott Hotel, it broke down twice over a three day period, one occasion I had to phone the lift company to arrange an engineer visit to make sure it was working for our departure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnboy49
shropshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful, spacious apartment”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

As soon as we walked into the apartment we were impressed by the large, light and airy rooms so it did not take us long to feel comfortable and at home there.
Both bedrooms are large with en suite facilities and patio doors opening out onto the huge sun trap of a terrace. Plenty of wardrobe and storage space.
The main room is a kitchen/dining/ lounge area and is large enough to keep all three feeling separate; again a door opens out to the terrace. The kitchen is extremely well fitted out and includes a dish washer and washing machine.
There is also an entertainment room which has a huge wall mounted TV screen and surround sound. Sky, DVD player and games console included plus toilet facilities to save you walking too far from the entertainment!
It has to be said that there is currently a huge amount of building work going on at the apartment block although this is scheduled to be finished later this year. The work did not have much impact upon us and the noise was minimal. It does, however, have an effect on parking, which is now across the road in a secure area. Whilst we were there, a very kind lady in one of the other apartments allowed us to use her spot - the only one right outside of the apartment block.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would certainly stay again.
One small tip - don't eat at the Tides Inn across the road!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thame, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
squirrelc...
Fairford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous.”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I go away for an annual break for rest and relaxation.

We took a few minutes to find the car park which is up the side road of the apartments on the left - not well signposted but no major deal.

The only negative to the whole thing was that the lighting down to the apartment was a bit sporadic and we couldnt find a switch having gone through the doors at the bottom of the stairs thus had to make our way to apartment by the light on our phones! This was probably us being daft and hadnt found a switch other than by the actual apartment.

Good to have a lift which helped with our shopping/bags etc.

Right - that's out the way.
The apartment was just fab - no faults.
2 really big bedroom. Lovely ensuites and the rest of the apartment was also spacious.

Fabulous views to sea - the mirrors really add to the atmosphere.

Very well equipped kitchen with lots of cutlery and crockery etc.

Great to have crispy white bed linen and the duvets themselves were clean as noted when beds were stripped.

Everything was really clean.

We had a gorgeous sunny weekend which added to the experience. Pub opposite, The Red Barn served good lager and food. We sat outside for a couple of ours enjoying the sun post walk.

Cannot fault the apartment so much so we would like to return in 2016.

Amazing central location and also outstanding off peak prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, standard of accommodation
Liked least: all amazing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simona S
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic views every morning from our windows”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Beautiful apartment, everything that you need, just a few things are beginning to look a bit tired, but that didn't spoil our stay and we would come back another time :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and views from the windows
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing