We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
505
268
108
45
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
268
108
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews doyles restaurant woolacombe bay sea view loft suite lovely hotel kippers pitch and putt spa treatments self catering seaside hotel tennis courts family hotel steam room outdoor pool table tennis cream tea main restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 951 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I came with a friend to the hotel for an evening meal on the last night of our holiday. The first impressions were amazing as there was nothing the staff wouldn't do for us. The food was outstanding and cant stop telling our family and friends about it as the experience was out of this word. Most amazing evening we had in a long time. Well done and thank you to all who made it special for us. X

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tibbyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoolacombeBayHotel, Front Office Manager at The Woolacombe Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely words, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your meal and the experience here at Woolacombe Bay Hotel.

We hope that we will see you very soon!

Kindest regards

Michelle Worsfold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at the hotel. The weather wasn't great but the fact that the hotel was so beautiful,the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and the food was amazing,the poor weather didn't matter. Despite the rain, the scenery in Woolacoombe is stunning and we had a walk along the beach. Nearby Ilfracombe is also worth a visit. Illfracombe sea safari is a must!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank joashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoolacombeBayHotel, Front Office Manager at The Woolacombe Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, I am pleased that you have found the hotel amazing. You are correct in saying that no matter what the weather Woolacombe is still a stunning place to be!

We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Kindest regards

Michelle Worsfold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016

At least our 20th visit. Keeps drawing us back. Very comfortable and always spotless. Sea view rooms with balconies are the best overlooking the front lawns and the beach. The gardens are a mass of colour and well maintained. Decoration rather heavy and rooms could do with better lighting. However an extra lamp is readily supplied on request. Casual eating in the brasserie or a quieter setting in the restaurant. However the menus seem very similar. Food good and well presented. All the sweets are quite rich and it was a relief when strawberries appeared on the menu. A plain crumble would have been welcome. Great for all sports enthusiasts with well kept facilities . Beware of weddings as they take over the bar areas as well as the designated wedding facilities and get very noisy. A lovely hotel in a breathtaking setting.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roost63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoolacombeBayHotel, Front Office Manager at The Woolacombe Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed stay with us and we appreciate your comments with regards to our menu. The menu has recently been changed and therefore it is beneficial for us to receive such feedback from our guests.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards

Michelle Worsfold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Arrived worn out to a haven a.k.a. 'Yes Land'. Reception supremely friendly and accommodating. Room 120. Absolutely mint. View of the bay. Balcony with patio doors. Great bathroom. Lovely big bed. Loads of space. Breakfast booked in the room for 09:00 arrived at... 09:00! and exactly as ordered. (So often other hotels get this wrong; late, wrong order, etc.) Our breakfast was outstanding. All staff 100% attentive. at all times. Definitely coming back. Our 6th hotel (and highest priced) in six consecutive nights but worth every penny.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Markodeboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoolacombeBayHotel, Front Office Manager at The Woolacombe Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016

Thank you very much for your comments, we really do appreciate your lovely words. We are glad that our service and the room that you were in meet your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back really soon!

Kindest regards

Michelle Worsfold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Popped in for a spot of lunch after spending time on the beach.
Service was prompt and food delicious.
We sat outside on the patio overlooking the sea and shared a bottle of wine.
Thoroughly enjoyable, worth a visit for lunch

Room Tip: Only wifi in restaurant and for guests - non in the outside area
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kati_17uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoolacombeBayHotel, Front Office Manager at The Woolacombe Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016

Thank you very much for your comments, we glad that you enjoyed your lunch with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kindest regards

Michelle Worsfold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews