We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We love Woolacombe”
other travellers have booked this property
Wonderful light at dawn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful light at dawn
View from the balcony Looking from the sofa to the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
73 reviews
Wonderful light at dawn
View from the balcony
Looking from the sofa to the sea
large mirrors reflect lots of light and Smart TV
open plan living
family dining and compact yet well stocked kitchen
updated 5'king sized master
views out to sea
over sized shower in master en-suite
full 3' twins in spacious twin room
family bathroom
modern feel throughout
Floor plan
beach huts to rent in summer
endless sands
catching early morning waves
safe surf school
Impactful surfing tuition for all ages
life guarded beach in summer
Royal National Lifeboats Institution governance
100m from all amenities
The apartments from the beach
Catching that wave
safe family rockpooling
plenty to do....
Fun for adults too - see twitter or website 2flylikeabird
Woolacombe - unspoilt and under developed
Surf school in motion
exhilarating kite surfing
Nearby Ilfracombe harobour
Surf school for all ability levels... novice to semi professional.....
Sunset heaven
A quieter bay next to the main 3 mile sandy beach
Walkers catching the early morning sun
great waves!
morning light after high tide
nearby Morthoe village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We love Woolacombe”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We returned to Woolacombe for the fourth year in a row for our precious one week family holiday. We had an amazing time as usual in this beautiful place. We like to stay in a different apartment each year and having been before knew that the back of these apartments is being developed otherwise arriving to a building site might have been a shock! The parking was easy to access and inside the building is clean and well maintained. The apartment was a fantastic base for us, so close to the beach and town. obviously with the convenience of being so close to everything comes a little noise (from the small amusement park/crazy golf below the balcony and from people leaving the bars at night) but it wasn't too loud and didn't bother us, we liked being so close to the 'action' and feeling part of it all even when cosy in the apartment. The apartment was clean and well equipped (although to be honest we didn't use the kitchen other than for breakfast, I was on a proper holiday!). We liked having an balcony on each room and there was plenty of space for the children to play. The only downsides were that the CD player didn't play CD's although the DVD player did so we just used that instead and the sliding door to the patio was quite hard to slide. And if we were being really fussy we'd have liked more cushions and maybe a blanket on the sofa and a lamp in the living room area but that's being really picky. All in all a great place to stay with amazing views and in a fantastic location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: stiff doors
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L
Locks Heath
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful views!”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The accommodation is beautifully positioned, with genuinely magnificent views of the beach (from all 3 rooms). It felt quite spacious, even when we were all sheltering from the weather!
The bath and shower are probably due some tlc - and we couldn't find a cheese grater!!! In fairness, these are minor details! Would definitely want to stay here again! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Patio doors from sitting room hard to open / close
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janengirl...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Love woolacombe”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just returned from a week in woollacombe. I have to say it is a perfect location for our family circumstances. 2 girls of high school age, dog and us as parents. Woolacombe itself is full of dog friendly eateries, beaches, pubs, ice cream parlours, everything really. Even the posh woolacombe bay hotel can accommodate dogs!
The flat itself has a great location. You can see the sea from all 3 balconies in all 3 rooms. It was lovely to open the curtains and lay in bed and watch the ocean. ( even better after the window cleaner had paid a visit!!) Facilities in the flat were fine, beds ok, size ample. Couldn't hear any of the neighbours particularly.
The only thing I can say negative, is that, it would have been preferable to know about the major renovation work going on on other parts of the building. It would have been much less of a shock to see the fences and demolished part of the building if we had been expecting some sort of building work. It actually doesn't matter at all, once you get into the building and get parked up, but upon arrival it is an awful first impression!!
I can definitely see us going again. It's fab.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SR_from_S...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and beautiful views”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment is exactly as advertised and much more spacious than it looks in the photos. The location is excellent! Just a short stroll to the beach and the town. On rainy days we still had a lovely view of the beach and Baggy Point from every room. The apartment itself was equipped with everything you could possibly need. The parking was a concern after reading previous reviews but even that was no issue, ample parking right adjacent to the property and no security issues at all. Communication from both Pamela and Jules was quick and very helpful.We had a great time in Woolacombe and glad we stayed at !0 Narracott as it was centrally located but quiet and the views from inside were just amazing. I will definitely be booking again for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: lifts don't work so have to walk two flights of stairs after a very steep walk to the apartment.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenrock...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Another great week spent in this apartment! Excellent ! Lovely comfy beds and great location ! Parking a bit of a nightmare at the moment!! Can't wait to stay again !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good central location, with amazing views”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very comfortable apartment, fab views in a central location. We stayed for 3 nights and loved walking on the beach every day. Because it is very central we did experience some noise late evening.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ustravlin
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved the view !”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fabulous location. Beach right on doorstep. Wonderful views from every window. Comfy beds. Plenty of space. Lots of storage. Big sofa. Very relaxing and quiet. Only downside was the maintenance and cleaning of the apartment could be much better. We arrived after a 9hr drive to find the TV not working (3 tired kids not too happy! ), three kitchen ceiling lights out and cooker hood light out, front door wouldn't lock or unlock properly, hi-fi wouldn't play cds, tiles on bathroom wall fallen off, a bathroom light out, hoover cupboard full of sand and bits of broken toys and a pair of old shoes, en-suite shower room bulb missing, main bedroom bedside lamp missing (found broken and thrown on top of wardrobe! ), living room patio door really tough to open, patio furniture rusty and no table, magazine rack full of ripped brochures and two newspapers from january! Hah, a broken drinking glass, cutlery tray a bit dirty, no kitchen bin, a sharp piece of metal sticking out of main bathroom doorframe which my husband ripped his shirt on! We were a bit annoyed when we arrived to find the car park missing and no alternative parking information. We contacted the management company who were a bit vague, had to wait 10min for call back to inform us car park had moved up the road and there was a code for the padlock. Not good start. Needless to say, the children didn't notice any of these faults apart from the TV, and enjoyed themselves completely in Woolacombe as they have always done before!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: poor maintenance that should have been flagged up
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing