We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!! Wonderful apartment with spectacular...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the front of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the front of the property
Front of the building Living room #1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
View from the front of the property
Front of the building
Living room #1
Living room #2
Living room #3
Living room #4
View from the living room
Living room #5
Master bedroom #1
Master bedroom #2
Master bedroom #3
Master bedroom #4
The Bathroom #1
The Bathroom #2
The Bathroom #3
The Bathroom #4
Kitchen #1
Kitchen #2
Kitchen #3
Kitchen #4
Second bedroom #1
Second bedroom #2
Second bedroom #3
Second bedroom #4
Hall #1
Hall #2
View of the building from grass (just above beach)
View of Woolacombe Bay from just in front of the property
View from just in front of the property of Barricane Beach
View from just in front of the property of Barricane Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lauren_al...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!!! Wonderful apartment with spectacular views!!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just got back from a three nigh stay at Woolacombe beach apartment and the only thing we were disappointed with is the fact we didn't stay longer!! The apartment is in an ideal location with wonderful views of the beach. It is literally a stones throw away from the beach and a few minutes walk away from pubs and restaurants. The apartment is equipped with everything you need and more and is beautifully presented. It was extremely immaculate and had a lovely fresh smell to it. The owner Sam kindly left details of places to go and eat which we found very useful. Although the weather wasn't that great, we still had an amazing time at the beach which is one of the most beautiful english beaches I have seen. When the weather was a bit miserable, we throughly enjoyed chilling on the sofa under a blanket watching one of the many dvd's in the apartment. As well as having a lovely afternoon playing a few boardgames that were also available. Myself and my partner had an truly wonderful time here and will certainly be returning in the summer!!!! Definitely recommend this apartment!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the closeness to the beach
Liked least: That we didn't spend longer here
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you Lauren for your great review. Woolacombe truly does have one of the best beaches in the whole of the UK. Hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akkaraju
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed for 3-nights and we were absolutely delighted with the property. The location was fantastic and it was a stone's throw from the beach.
When I entered the block of flats, I was a bit apprehensive, as there was a strange smell, but the flat itself, was spotless. It was well-kept and clean. The lounge was bright and airy and had some wonderful views over the Woolcombe Sands.The bed linen was clean and the mattress was comfortable and I slept like a log.The kitchen was sufficient. There was a good supply of hot-water, and the bath room was neat.
We can certainly say that the owner was quite modest when she said that the supplies may be inadequate for our stay and she asked us to get our own stuff, but the supplies were generous enough.
I wouldn't have any qualms in staying at this property again. I would recommend it persons who can climb two stair cases. I can't comment on the deposit, as it has come through yet.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thanks for your great review! Not too sure what the funny smell was in the hallway - I'll ask the property managers to check it out. Your damage deposit will be refunded to you by Holiday Lettings, I believe it takes around 10 days, you can check their FAQs page for this if you need more information and you should get an email when it has been repaid.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meinliebl...
Darmstadt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfectly located, near to beach, even with a sew view”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The appartment war very neat and clean and well equiped. Only a few steps to the wonderful beach and shops, cafés and pubs, restaurants in the village. We had a very good time and would always come back.

But we would have appreciated to arrive to a warm appartment: Unfortuantely we still had to heat it up at arrival (which was in the evening of a cool and rainy day). So we had a chilly first night and no hot water that evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view and the location near to the beach
Liked least: App. was cold at arrival, a comfy chair more at the living room wouldn't hurt.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Thanks for your review. The heating thermostat by the sitting room is turned down to a minimum to save power when the place is empty as we are never sure what time guests will check-in, but the flat should heat up very quickly once it is turned up and the hot water heats instantly when turned on so it sounds like perhaps there was a boiler issue. I will ask maintenance to make sure it's working properly. We do provide the telephone number of our housekeeper who lives locally to attend to any problems like this so for any future bookers rest assured that any small problems (that can happen from time to time) can be resolved quickly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenaQ364...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, very comfortable stay!”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed at this apartment for a few days over last weekend with family (two teenage girls and a ten year old) and had a lovely time despite the lack of sunshine. The apartment is very clean, modern and comfortable, has everything you may need when on holidays. Its location couldn't be better as it is literally right on the beach, so no driving when going to the Red Barn or the main shopping street required. We asked for a later check out time and were very happy to be able to leave at lunch instead of getting up early. There is an owners manual in the apartment with a lot of helpful tips including where is the nearest Tesco store and a numerous recommendations for eating out. We found it especially helpful to learn that we could use an indoor swimming pool at the Woolacombe Hotel from that manual. So, thank you, Sam for providing lots of useful information for your visitors. I would definitely recommend this property to other people and come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: how clean it is, its location
Liked least: the mattress in the master bedroom and the quality of the bedding
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Thank you for your positive review. It sounds like you made the most of your stay and all glad the information helped. Come and stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redorange...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in stunning location.”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a lovely few days here this October. The owner was very helpful and great to deal with. The apartment is excellent value for money. It is a generous size, great for families and is comfortable and well-appointed. As a bonus, it is superbly located - you can't really get any closer to the beach. And what a beach! It has to be one of the most stunningly beautiful in the UK. The views from the apartment are truly special. We wholeheartedly recommend this apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2014
Thank you for your glowing review. I agree the beach at Wooly is one of the best in the UK. We hope you come and stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodiskis
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best location and great value”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

You'd be hard pushed to beat this place for location, as it's just steps from the beach. Incredible value for money. The flat is clean and bright with modern furnishings. We've already rebooked for next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thanks - our best customers ! Thanks for booking again, what is it now 5 years in a row ?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick584
Bournemouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb location and great for families”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Large clean and tidy two bedroom flat that I couldn't fault. There are plenty of board games, books and DVDs making it perfect for a young family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thanks for your positive review, we appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing