We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house with equally lovely views.”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining on the deck looking out to sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining on the deck looking out to sea
Open plan reception - views to the beach Indoor dining - open plan kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Dining on the deck looking out to sea
Open plan reception - views to the beach
Indoor dining - open plan kitchen
Atrium to further enjoy the views
Rear garden, deck and balcony
Spacious entrance hall for boots and beachwear
Master Bed - ensuite
Second double bedroom - also ensuite
Twin room 1
Twin room 2
'Front door' access from the road -  to maximise the views - deceptive!
Floor plans - ample open plan space
Uninterupted sand at Woolacombe beach
safe surf school
Impactful surfing tuition for all ages
Early morning waves.....
Surf School
Early morning light - always a special time
Great family waves
Fun for Dads too with #2flylikeabird - over Woolacombe Beach
Nearby Morthoe
Nearby Ilfracombe harbour
Walkers
Nearby alternatice beach
Nearby Exmoor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Siân P
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house with equally lovely views. ”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My fiance and I with our 2 year old Bull Terrier stayed here for 4 nights at the end of September/ beginning of October. It wasn't our first choice as we got upgraded as the house we originally booked was having work done but I'm so glad! The house was so lovely and clean and the views were amazing- fields to your left and the beach to the right. It was great to open the curtains to the views every morning. We chose a week where the weather was perfect so it was nice to have the sliding doors open. The area is quiet as it's in a cul-de-sac but you are literally a 5 minute walk to the beach down a hill so the walk back may be tough if you have mobility problems. The garden was secure for my dog and I had no fears of him getting out. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. All round perfect, though I am sad to say it would be to expensive for me to book if we had not been upgraded. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beryl S
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“well worth a visit”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from a few days staying at indilo fantastic house views amazing.the house is lovely it was not our first choice we were upgraded as work was being done in original choice..thank you everybody concerned it was so lovely had a great peaceful relaxing time I have been visiting woolacombe for over 40 years stayed in lots of different accommodation this was certainly the best ( so far) will definitely recommended . Have already told friends and family hopefully be back soon thanks again to everyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELAINE G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just home from a fabulous stay at Indilo House - the views are absolutely amazing and accommodation very spacious and bright, although a little tired, but would highly recommend staying there - a week was not long enough and I didn't want to come home - was so lovely and relaxing sitting and taking in the views.
Would highly recommend and would definitely go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gellface
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Spacious, modern, home away from home. Views are STUNNING!”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Indilo 12th-19th September 2015 and had the most amazing stay.
The views from the balcony/living area are simply stunning and even on the rainy day we had we were still able to enjoy Woolacombe whilst drinking and playing board games in the spacious open plan living area.

The only issue we had was the back gate lock was broken and we didn't realise until our 6month old puppy went walkabouts around the neighbourhood before even we had chance to explore. Fortunately after of a lot of shouting and whistling out the front he came running back.

Other than the gate issue we cannot fault the accommodation. My dad is disabled and everything was accessible for him on the first floor.

We would highly recommend staying here. We've had so many friends and family comment on our Facebook photos wanting to know the details to book it up for themselves.
We will definitely be returning!
Thank you! X

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thank your for the feedback, I am glad you had a good week. I can only apologise about the broken side gate and the fact your young puppy 'escaped' I can confirm the gate is now fixed and back garden secure. Please do come again soon.
Pamela (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilkalukw...
Sorrento, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Photos of the property need updating”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Went to Indilo to celebrate a special birthday with family. On arrival did have to clean kitchen a little more thoroughly. Have to admit I am criticised for my high standards of cleanliness and so finding the ovens had not been cleaned thoroughly after the last guests was also disappointing. The wardrobe door in the downstairs bedroom came away the first time it was opened, showing a previous repair had not been a success. The stair carpet leading downstairs was heavily stained (pets?) and lack of circulating air made it feel damp in the bedrooms. We had to deal with furry friends making themselves at home in the cupboards under the sink too. The furniture was worn and the garden neglected. Still no lights on the balcony. Just wanted it to be perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: photos of property not accurate
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thank you for the review, all feedback is helpful. I am sorry to her you were in part disappointed. We endeavor to keep standards high at all times and respond immediately to notification of any maintenance matters or otherwise that might arise during your stay. I can confirm that I have actioned a fix to all points you mention - the stair carpet though needs replacing the (wine / drinks stain is not removable) and we plan to do that in October.
Regards
Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikko g
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

we have just enjoyed a lovely week in Woolacombe staying in the fantastic Indilo house, amazing views and very comfortable. Would highly recommend! We hope to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myfamilyl...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Modern, spacious, well equipped and THE most amazing views!”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were so pleased we booked this place. Wonderful views over fields and down to the sea. Folding doors open up so the balcony becomes part of the lounge and their was a secure gate at the top of the balcony steps down to the rest of the garden.
If you have young children I recommend bringing a baby gate for the open plan lounge/dining room as the stairs go down off it.
It was very clean, modern and comfortable.
Great location, a short walk down to the town and beach, it's up hill on the way back, good exercise with the pushchair!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$126
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing