We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful relaxing holiday accommodation with...”

Review of Crepe Farmhouse

Crepe Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crepe Farmhouse
Crepe Farmhouse Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Crepe Farmhouse
Crepe Farmhouse
Sitting Room
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Attic Bedroom
Swimming Pool and outside hot tub
Indoor Swimming Pool and Sauna
Gardens
View from the front of Crepe Farmhouse - Colmers Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pat C
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful relaxing holiday accommodation with wonderful facilities”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Venue for our daughter's wedding and a real home from home for the whole family. The farmhouse and beautiful gardens were perfect, with plenty of space for all to enjoy. The farmhouse was extremely well equipped and made full use of cinema, pool and games room during our stay. The estate management team were really helpful and attentive and nothing was too much trouble. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the beautiful Dorset countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to choose everything was good
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bengalitr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A very special house to celebrate a very special birthday”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights as a group of 16 adults to celebrate my partner's 50th birthday. The estate office staff were incredibly patient and helpful by answering all my questions as I was completely unfamiliar with the whole holiday home rental/self-catering concept. The house is very well equipped with all the amenities that you could wish for - whether it's kitchen foil or cake tins, tea bags or dishwasher tablets. Additionally, where minor things went wrong, a simple call to Ruth (the housekeeper) ensured it was addressed before you blink. So efficient! I don't think the pictures do it justice to be honest, so you should all plan a visit to experience this lovely farmhouse first hand - it is so beautiful and the gardens are a joy.
The rooms are modestly decorated and not huge in size, but the king size beds were extremely comfortable and so for us, the rooms were adequate with casual country decor throughout. Bathrooms could do with a bit of an upgrade, and the only downside is there weren't enough walk in/shower cubicles. But, we just waited our turn so it's not something that was a deal breaker.
The party room was magical when the inglenook fire place gets going. The other nice thing is that there were lots of different areas for people to chill out in, so you never felt trapped or claustrophobic. There is a separate sitting room with a TV at the front of the house, and a very large cinema room in the basement (excellent for watching football as has Sky package).
The pool house was great and I'd love to be there in the summer - ample space for everyone to enjoy and most importantly it is heated and indoors! The hot tub was amazing too! The sauna was much larger than what you get in some local gyms!
The kitchen facilities were most impressive - you get two of everything basically! Exactly what you need in a large group so very well thought out by the designers. The drinks room was the other area we all wanted to take back home with us. Perfect storage for all those glasses and bottles of wine - very practical and convenient.
I have nothing but great things to say about Crepe Farmhouse, whether it's for a family occasion or for a large group of friends as in our case. It was so special - thank you to Julia and everyone involved in making this an unforgettable weekend!! Best wishes, NJ

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - if I need to pick one thing... the hot tub!
Liked least: The bathrooms - lack of stand up showering facilities
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C
1 review
“A great venue for a family celebration”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Crepe Farm House was recommended to us by friends who had stayed there previously. We were not disappointed. We had a fantastic time celebrating my wife's 50th birthday with her family and close friends. We made the most of all of the facilities, including the swimming pool, games room, hot tub and cinema room. Wonderful meals were prepared in the well equipped and spacious kitchen. The strong winds and squally showers did not dampen our spirits as we had a 'Games Master' in charge of our entertainment.

The log burner in the dining room / lounge was a real hit with everybody and we did not need to put the central heating on at all, as the house remained warm throughout. One word of caution to future guests would be to read all of the literature appertaining to Crepe Farm House, as guests are expected to pay for additional logs over and above the first basketful in the fireplace.

All of the family have raved about Crepe Farmhouse since we have returned home. Happy memories for all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The leisure facilities - swimming pool and games room
Liked least: There were insufficient sofas in the dining room/lounge to accommodate all guests comfortably together.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caterham7...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent house for extended family”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Layout was excellent for 12 members of our extended family with age range from 3yrs to 60s.
Particularly impressed with the kitchen - fabulously stocked with every appliance you could think of. Would never have thought that two sinks and two dishwashers would be so useful but they were!
Very minor dislike that we had to walk outside (gravel path so not nice on bare feet!) to the swimming pool/games room but it was ok.
It also was not ideal having a yard directly behind the house that was in use.
Wonderful having a separate "quiet room" (lounge) that adults could escape to for a bit of peace!
Loved the swimming pool's changing area with heated towel rails and big shower room - and changing room!
and the welcome hamper was a lovely touch.
The office was always very helpful answering queries etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen
Liked least: Yard access issue
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanGillen
1 review
“Fantastic large luxury house”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous four days at Crepe Farmhouse. There were four families in our group with children ranging from 9 to 15. Everyone had a superb few days. The house is beautifully decorated with loads of space for a large group. The kids were in heaven with the indoor pool, sauna, games room and jacuzzi, not to mention the tv snug and cinema room!! Very comfy beds and nice bathrooms. It was perfect in every way. We all want to go back!!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyE
Whiteley
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great accommodation for our large family”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Had a family gathering of 17, including 6 children. Although a lot of people the house never felt crowded. We had the room in the attic with our own bathroom. To feed the group the food was ordered online and Tesco delivered it at the set time, made life so much easier. Cereals, tea, coffee, bread, eggs and other items were already supplied for our use. Children loved the house as it had an inside swimming pool, had trouble keeping them out of it. The basement had a table football game and a cinema style tv/dvd set up. Used the outdoor hot tub a couple of times, bit confusing how to operate it though. Used the BBQ one evening and finished just before it rained. Plenty of different seating areas within the house and space in the kitchen for several people to be preparing food, it was great having two dishwashers. Although I heard no complaints of things not working, I couldn’t get our TV in the attic room to work, minor point. Outside the kitchen was the utility room, recycling bins and some games equipment. One day we visited West Bay, crabbing & kite flying. .
Overall a very good stay, enjoyed by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Hot tub being outside, but can understand why.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing